We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Hotel Eurostars in Toledo, Spain” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Eurostars Toledo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eurostars Toledo
Ranked #14 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hotel Eurostars in Toledo, Spain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Friendly business hotel located on a hill with great views. Breakfast was good. Lots of tour groups though. And, beds were hard--very hard!

Computers in the lobby were free and worked well. WiFi was also available. Not located near any great restaurants, but the walking in Toledo is always a pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie2moo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    387
    195
    53
    39
See reviews for
141
439
15
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malaga
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Friendly staff and good clean hotel. Food was not particularly good but it was Sunday evening and serviced by few staff. Secure parking is always a bonus and all in all good value for money. The location was ok and we were able to see the town from the windows in the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCFMalaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel towards the end of a driving tour of Spain in October. The hotel itself is ok. Location is about 2 km from the old town which me knew before booking and had no problem walking. However, the room was ridiculously hot. It was on the sunny side of the hotel and with the sun beating down onto the glass it reached nearly 30 degree in the room. No problem of course as they have air conditioning but although they do have air conditioning it appears they don't bother turning it on out of summer regardless of the weather. We did complain about the fact the room was a sauna and was told it was an error with the air conditioning setting and had been fixed....sadly this was either a misinformed receptionist or a bare face lie...we will never know.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen1979030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Toledo hotels

UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a couple nights. 20minutes walk to the gates of the old town, or if you want to bus it 3 minutes’ walk to the bottom of the road for the bus stop. Spacious room and bath room both very clean and comfortable. Larg window opening to the small road outside but very quiet. A very small but welcoming swimming pool for HOT August days (pool towels provided). Fantastic breakfast hot, cold, fruits, juices and yogurt. Fast WIFI in your room. The only issue is car parking outside, it is cheap (about a euro per/H) paying times are between 10AM 6to 2 PM and I think 5 PM to 8 PM. Weekdays. Alternatively pay 9 euro and park in their Garage. Anyhow at EUR119.13 for two nights mid-august I don’t think it was a bad deal (plus 9 euro for one night parking)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 40sotoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff was very nice. The first time we took the bus to the historic center or town but we it only cost 4 euro to take the taxi which was actually cheaper than the bus since it cost about 1 1/2 euro each. There is a pool in the hotel although we didn't make time to see it. This year turned out to be the hottest June on record in the last 100 years so we were baking but once we were in the hotel we never had problems with the A/C. I didn't love the wood paneling but that's a style preference and we weren't there to check out the room all day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilia1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marbella
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

This dog friendly hotel was perfectly located just off the main road, yet only a 5 min taxi ride from the stunning historical town of Toledo. The staff were efficient and friendly and the hotel was spotless and very smart. The only down side was the rooms were a little on the small side but I would definately stay again. highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiddensun23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

The main reason we picked this hotel was for its pool; as we fancied a swim before we walked the 15 minutes into town. We checked in and I wandered down to reception to ask where the pool was only to be told it was closed. So disappointed. Check the pool before you check in is my advice.

We were in a room close to reception so the wifi was fine. We paid for the secure parking.

Overall a nice hotel, clean and decent size rooms. If you like to walk then a great location away from centre. I would stay there again if the pool was open.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JEM069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
1.0 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
1.6 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#4 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Toledo

Property: Eurostars Toledo
Address: Paseo San Eugenio s/n, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eurostars Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Toledo is a 4 star hotel, elegantly decorated, that shows the important Christian, Arab and Jewish legacy of the city, decorated with pieces of contemporary art. The hotel, located in the finance district of Toledo, is a complete working centre thanks to a complete offer of services: free Wi-Fi, business corner, spacious rooms with writing desks and large meeting rooms. The Eurostars Toledo is also the perfect hotel for leisure visits, with an outdoor pool, gardens and it is just one kilometre from the historical centre, where you have the El Greco Museum, the Cathedral, the Mosque, the Synagogue and the Alcazar fortress. The hotel also offers a panoramic restaurant, with amazing views of the city, with a seating capacity of 250 persons, where the clients can enjoy a delicious breakfast buffet and an exquisite menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Eurostars Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurostars Toledo Hotel Toledo
Eurostars Hotel Toledo
Toledo Eurostars Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing