We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“centeral location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover to your Saves list
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   ARMAS, 7, 45001 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“centeral location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We spent one night at this hotel, the location is perfect in the city center near to the Toledo cathedral. the hotel stuff was so nice and helpful. the room was clean and tidy. I will defiantly stay here again.
the only thing is that there is no sign on the street has the hotel name. It is just a building door on the street and has a white sign.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majedma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    66
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
23
100
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Domus in Toledo is situated in the main piazza of the old city so is very convenient for shops, restaurants and sightseeing. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the rooms were small, the bed was uncomfortable and it was difficult to regulate the air conditioner - the room was very hot. Also, breakfast is at a cafe several streets away and on one occasion did not open to serve us the breakfast we had paid for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Boutique hotel in centre of Toledo next to everything yet very quiet. Totally refurbished very modern boutique hotel. Brilliant value £40 B&B for 2!!!!! Very clean modern you eat a nice breakfast in a pleasant cafe round the corner. Best value I have ever had!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gretchenBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I left this hotel with a good opinion about. The ambient and decoration is very modern, the room and bathroom totally clean. Hairdryer, safety box, minibar at disposal. The hotel is very central, what is really pleasant to explore the old city. The employers are very nice, and always disposed to help with suggestions of restaurants and places to see and visit. Don't have parking, but have an arrangement with a parking a few meters, that goes by 13 euros for day. My only complain goes to a little noise between the rooms, otherwise it would be perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prcmpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cotswolds
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was conveniently located in a small but major square. The beds were comfortable, no room in bathroom to place your toiletries. Not that clean in toilet, dried blood on the tiles. Only mirror is above basin in bathroom. Unfortunately we arrived on a bank holiday celebrating Corpus Christi but the festivals continued for 2 more days, including a heavy rock band . Their stage was near our hotel and they started playing at midnight and did not finish until 04.45 am. The music was so loud it kept me awake all night and had to close the windows to dull the sound. Not great as the air conditioning unit was not working.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanCotswolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
0.1 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 840 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Medina de Toledo
Hotel Medina de Toledo
#11 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover

Property: Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Address: ARMAS, 7, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing