We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value for money!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Bastida

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Bastida
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great value for money!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is great if you visit by car. The rooms were nice and everything was excellent in terms of value for money. The beds could have been more comfortable though. Try the restaurant too, we liked it alot!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harry833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    122
    35
    7
    8
See reviews for
54
167
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The hotel is located a 5 minute drive from the old centre of Toledo. The hotel owner gave us great tips on visiting the city. Great location to avoid driving through the old city, which is tricky. Food was good and the room clean and comfortable and new. Breakfast failed a little as the waiter took your order for small things like a croissant, when really it should be buffet type. But other than that hotel is perfect for a stop over in Toledo.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ealing
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here two nights on half board. The hotel was very easy to find and there is plenty of free street parking. The receptionist was very helpful in providing a city map with directions to the main sights and where to easily park free just outside the walls. Our room overlooked the street but was not noisy because the shutters kept out both noise and light at night. Both the air conditioning and Wi-Fi worked well. The two evening meals which we had in their restaurant were very tasty. The choice for breakfast was slightly sparse. The hotel is excellent value for money and it was good to stay outside the heat and bustle of Toledo city.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WPKATZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham Wales
Level Contributor
133 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Do not be put off by the location of this hotel, which is on the edge of Toledo adjacent to a housing estate. There is the convenience of a secure underground car park with lift access to all floors of the hotel.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and the beds ensured a good nights sleep.
We enjoyed an excellent meal in the restaurant, check the web site for inclusive offers which are excellent value for money.
We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RAYKAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copthorne, West Sussex
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

This a quiet hotel and well run. The rooms could do with some pictures.....photos of Toledo. But this is the spur to get out and walk into town. This takes about 20 minutes so don't do it in the heat of the day. The bus, 72, I never managed to get. This is a hotel I would use again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a very new, modern hotel on the outskirts of the old city. The staff were extremely helpful and luckily most of them spoke better English than we spoke Spanish. The room was very clean, bright and well furnished. It is situated only a few minutes from the historic city so ideal for sightseers as well as overnight, transit stays. It was excellent value too, always a bonus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We booked our stay at La Bastida because of the reviews we read on trip advisor. We were not disappointed. This hotel is a family run business and their pride in the business shows. We booked our stay based on the reviews of their restaurant. The food is excellent. The room was very nice and very clean. The parking garage had easy access. The staff was very friendly and helpful. When we return to Toledo we will stay here again. Excellent!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Spencer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.1 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
1.6 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
1.7 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bastida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bastida

Property: Hotel La Bastida
Address: Calle Tempranillo 2, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Bastida 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Toledo Hotel La Bastida is defined by its warmth and modernity. Ideal to enjoy a charming stay with friends or family, the hotel is well designed for business visits.The brick building with Moorish touches, opened in 2013, is newly built. The orientation of the hotel and its windows allows, in addition to its privileged views, enjoy a pleasant light throughout the day, and its location, very quiet at night. Less than 5 minutes from the old town of Toledo, Hotel La Bastida is the ideal location for visiting the cultural heritage of the Imperial City and all the tourist resources of the province of Toledo: visits and tastings at wineries best Toledo, activities active tourism in the Montes de Toledo, take care of your body and mind in the spas and resorts in the area, or indulge your palate in our restaurant with dishes Castilian-La Mancha.The Hotel La Bastida has its own coffee shop and restaurant where you can enjoy a high quality food and superior service. Discover the secrets of our traditional cuisine with nuances of cuisine, thanks to a letter drafted by one of the best chef in town. And for wine lovers, the restaurant of the Hotel La Bastida offers a large selection of Spanish and international wines to get the perfect pairing.The friendly and professional the whole team will make your visit becomes a "unforgettable". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel La Bastida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing