We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel with a suprisingly good restaurant”
Review of Hotel La Bastida

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Bastida
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This newish hotel is a bit isolated on the outskirts of the city and not easy to find, even with two satnavs! But once found it is a delight. Secure parking underground (extra E6) is useful when travelling with a full car en route to or from the Ferry, and a lift direct from the garage to the room made life easier with luggage etc. Reception was a little slow, but the room was clean, comfortable and well appointed, with free wifi. However, the biggest surprise was the small restaurant, set aside from the general dining area. We ordered a fixed price menu of several courses with included a bottle of good wine, water and bread for E30. At first we thought this a little pricey until the dishes started coming in profusion, with a whole range of quality food and flavours beautifully presented in a most professional manner. We thought we had come to a classy gourmet restaurant, but without the price tag that usually accompanies such places. The final bill was surprisingly modest because it was all inclusive. Service was excellent, friendly and obliging. The breakfast was initially disappointing, with the buffet a scene of devastation but that was the result of a serious attack by a coach party from N Europe who had been through it earlier like a swarm of locusts, leaving only a few cold bratwursts! However, the waiter valiantly restored it and we were then able to enjoy a satisfying hot breakfast. Overall we enjoyed a very comfortable stay here and would choose it again when we return to visit Toledo with more time for sightseeing. And we will get up earlier to beat the coach party!

Room Tip: Book a table in the small restaurant for dinner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 347 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We went to Toledo for 2 days and we spent one night in La Bastida. Everything was perfect: the room, the views (especially at night), the food (great! we had a fabulous olive oil tasting for dinner), but most of all the staff. Thanks for your hospitality and hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Rooms excellent, Hotel new, staff friendly, Aircon works perfectly, Toledo ca. 5 km near, the environment is posh which explains that the cuisine is of much higher standard than most downtown restaurants, the view of the Tajo valleyfrom the hotel is nice, parking easy - this is the place to be to discover Toledo. We will come back.

Room Tip: We took a room to the backside because they are quieter - although there is not much traffic at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

amazing exterior and interior
very clean, comfy, silent & tastefully adorned
nice friendly staff
good restaurant
as it is not located in the city centre, but at a 5-7 min drive, you need to come by car
pretty cheap

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smtzisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

A very warm welcome from reception staff and a thorough introduction to Toledo. A slight misunderstanding in the booking was resolved as soon as possible by staff moving me to another room.

Room was clean, comfortable and newly renovated.

The restaurant attached to the hotel is second to none - simply one of the best meals I have ever had in Spain and incredibly good value. Worth travelling for in its own right.

Breakfast was equally good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keyite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLaBastidaToledo, Communication and Reception Manager at Hotel La Bastida, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2013

Thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure for all the hotel staff make your experience enjoyable. Hoping to see him again with us we wish you a good continuation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank AdrySps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank eliga90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,047 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
1,030 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
1.3 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bastida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bastida

Address: Calle Tempranillo 2, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $49 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Bastida 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Toledo Hotel La Bastida is defined by its warmth and modernity. Ideal to enjoy a charming stay with friends or family, the hotel is well designed for business visits.The brick building with Moorish touches, opened in 2013, is newly built. The orientation of the hotel and its windows allows, in addition to its privileged views, enjoy a pleasant light throughout the day, and its location, very quiet at night. Less than 5 minutes from the old town of Toledo, Hotel La Bastida is the ideal location for visiting the cultural heritage of the Imperial City and all the tourist resources of the province of Toledo: visits and tastings at wineries best Toledo, activities active tourism in the Montes de Toledo, take care of your body and mind in the spas and resorts in the area, or indulge your palate in our restaurant with dishes Castilian-La Mancha.The Hotel La Bastida has its own coffee shop and restaurant where you can enjoy a high quality food and superior service. Discover the secrets of our traditional cuisine with nuances of cuisine, thanks to a letter drafted by one of the best chef in town. And for wine lovers, the restaurant of the Hotel La Bastida offers a large selection of Spanish and international wines to get the perfect pairing.The friendly and professional the whole team will make your visit becomes a "unforgettable". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Bastida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing