We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for vegetarians too!”

Posada El Cristo de la Luz
Reserve with
Posada El Cristo de la Luz is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #67 of 414 Restaurants in Toledo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Tel: 622541297
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for vegetarians too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

In a family of 4(two being vegetarian) We found all the food to be excellent. Big portions. Great atmosphere. Best falafels in Toledo.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    68
    25
    15
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Danvers, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just like dining in Morocco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were amazed by this tiny restaurant, just behind our hotel. When we went inside, we were reminded of a recent trip to Morocco. Then when we saw the menu with beef tagine, flavored with cinnamon, couscous with chicken and almonds and dates, we knew this was the place for us. Very friendly service with an old world feel - we thank Ghaleb for helping to guide our choices, all of which were divine! Eat here and enjoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BoomerBoysToys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Visited this restaurant after reading reviews on TA. The host Ghaleb was lovely and helped us pick out a feast. After weeks of tapas it was fantastic to dive into delicious authentic Fattoush, Falafels, Tagine, Hummus and an array of other dishes. The two of us ate enough for a banquet ( we impressed the staff) and it was still a very affordable meal. If we had another night in Toledo we would have returned.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best meal in toledo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Quirky venue, but food was fantastic. Having sampled the local food which was generally poor finding Cristo de la Luz was a pleasent surprise. Fresh and tasty falafels to start with followed by a slightly spiced chicken CousCous main course - just lovely. The best meal we had in Toleda by a mile.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivet, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy, beautiful views, transported to Morocco / Syria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

I arrived on a Monday evening after a long tiring day of being in crowds of tourists in Toledo. It was exactly what I needed! Friendly owners, cozy couches, gentle lighting, a fantastic view over the city, and decoration and food that make you think for a moment that you are somewhere else. I was getting tired of Toledo and being in this restaurant just renewed my love for the diversity and history of this place. Of all the things I've seen in Toledo, this restaurant stands out as the best experience in my memory.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posada El Cristo de la Luz also viewed

 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Posada El Cristo de la Luz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing