We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown hostal, good location”
Review of Hostal Santo Tome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Santo Tome
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2008

We stayed at Hostal Santo Tome for one night in September 2008. We paid 51.40 euros + 11.21 euros (parking) + 7% VAT for one twin room for 2 people, breakfast not included.

The hotel is located in downtown Toledo, near Iglesia de Santo Tome (the Burial of the count of Orgaz painting by El Greco), the CAsa-Museo el Greco, San Juan de los Reyes church and the two mediaeval Synagogues. The hostal is located in a pedestrian street but the owner will come to you and open the pylon to let you get to the hostal's door, where you can unload your baggage. For the fee above mentioned, you can park your car in an underground secure garage which is a 10 minute walk from the hostal. The owners of the hostal manage a souvenir shop downstairs from where you enter the hostal during the day, otherwise there is a side door for the guests access.

In the same street there is the famous Santo Tome marzipan factory, where you can buy (probably) the best marzipan you've ever tasted (no preservatives, no artificial flavourings, just almond, sugar and honey). Just opposite the hostal there is a terraza Gambrinus where you can sit, relax and have a drink. However, do not bother with the food, which is overpriced and not very good. The hostal does not provide free wi-fi but down the street, by the marzipan shop, there is an internet cafe with about 8 computers (1 euro - half an hour access), probably open till late.

Our room was spacious, clean and had air conditioning. It was on the third floor, with a view of Santo Tome street. Overall, a pleasant stay and we would probably go back to Hostal Santo Tome in another visit to Toledo.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 161 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2004

Recently refurbished hostal in a great location in the heart of the old town. Spacious rooms and bathrooms, all spotlessly clean. Excellent value. Extremely friendly and helpful owners - parked the car in the garage for us and went to great lengths to explain our route down to the Costa Blanca. With the window open it was a noisy first night - if only we'd realised we had air-con . . .

1  Thank PaulineLiverpool_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Queener22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Juan Antonio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank ald602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abrylia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mybonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#4 of 44 in Toledo
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.3 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
1,039 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Santo Tome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Santo Tome

Address: Calle Santo Tome 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $71 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Santo Tome 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostal Santo Tome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing