We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Santo Tome
Nearby Hotels
$121
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$76
$63
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$88
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Abad Toledo(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Santa Isabel(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$54
$49
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$73
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hospederia De Los Reyes(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$632
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveler rating
95
57
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
57
7
2
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 164 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

What a find!. Centrally located in the historic old Jewish Quarter, dead central for all the main sights. Our room was on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the roofs of Toledo, beautiful. The room was larger than average for a hostal, clean, light and airy with wooden floors. The bathroom even had a hairdrier and shoe cleaning kit. The hidden gems were the owners Juan Carlos and his wife Carmen. They couldn't have been more polite or helpful. The hostal has it's own car parking too. A real bonus in Toledo. If you are staying in Toledo and don't fancy paying the fancy Toledo prices then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 3rd floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank peter_the_traveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

What a gem!! Greeted by the owner who helped us navigate the pedestrian-only entrance for our car, took in the luggage and directed us to the car park below. Rooms are spacious, modern bathroom, and our balcony on the 3rd floor overlooked ancient tiled roofs and the main street below. Free wifi that worked well as did th air conditioning. Highly recommended. If you are driving here, just remember that navigating narrow streets is an adventure, not a trial!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed recently for 2 nights and loved it! The hostal is located close to all the sights and our room had a lovely balcony overlooking the terracotta roof tiles of Toledo. The people running the Hostal were lovely and really helped make our stay a pleasure. The only thing we could suggest would be a jug for tea and coffee making.

Room Tip: We stayed recently for 2 nights and loved it! The hostal is located close to all the sights and our room had a lovely balcony overlooking the terracotta roof tiles of Toledo. The people running the Hostal were lovely and really helped make our stay a pleasure. The only thing we could suggest would be a jug for tea and coffee making.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank E7J3D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We liked this place so much that we stayed an extra day. It's clean and cosy and located in one of the most historic places in the city. Our room on the very top floor was not large but we had a huge balcony facing the street. The free Wifi worked fine in our room. Owner was extremely courteous and friendly, giving us keys to look at various rooms so we could pick the one we wanted. The reception is located in a souvenir shop but this caused us no problems. There's a lift to all floors (although if you have mobility problems you should know that at night, when the shop is closed, you will need to use another entrance which requires walking up one flight of stairs to get to the lift). We found that we could park on the street behind the hotel easily; it's paid but during siesta and after 20:00 it's free.

There is some noise from the street early in the morning (deliveries, trash collection) and from the cafe across the street until about midnight - but unless you're a light sleeper or wake up early/go to bed early it's not a problem. When we were there in June, we were amazed (and left hungry on the first night) that most bars and restaurants are shut by midnight which is most unusual in Spain.

The rooms at the back have a view and are probably quieter. There were only a handful of people in the hotel so the noise from other guests was not a problem for us but it's an old building with a lot of marble around so the sound does carry.

Also, there's not many spare plug sockets around so if you travel with a lot of gadgets then better bring an extension plug!

Handy tip: avoid the cafe right across the street from the hostel. It's a tourist trap and a rip off. Get yourself lost in the alleyways for better food and service.

Room Tip: If you want a street view, ask for the top floor rooms with a balcony. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a back room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kleintje78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Best location in town. Within walking distance from all the major sights, an extra attraction is the evenings when all the groups of daytrippers from Madrid are gone and the street is more like a village where all the locals know everybody (including you) and seems to be actual family.
Nice and clean rooms with great bathroom, AC, heating, TV etc. Try to ask for rooms 33 og 34. They are on the third floor (no problem, there is a lift) at both have large balconies overlooking the street and with sun in the mornings and evenings.
Most of all: This is not a hotel, but rooms over a souvenir shop. Which means: ENGLISH SPOKEN!
During our stay my husband got seriously ill and was hospitalized. The staff and especially the owner, Juan Carlos, was extremely helpfull - driving me to the hospital numerous times, attending meetings with hospital personnel and providing (much needed) interpretation, ever so helpfull and caring, providing water, food, books, whartever for me in a troublesome situation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mai_BrittKelstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews