We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly terrible breakfast in a perfectly good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Toledo
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A truly terrible breakfast in a perfectly good hotel.”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

The Imperial's bedrooms are charmingly decorated. But one needs an extra pillow each especially as the bed heads are wrought iron - meaning reading in bed is right out ! A good location from which to explore Toledo with very helpful staff who recommended what turned out to be a gorgeous tapas bar nearby. But breakfast the next morning was a complete disgrace: cereals that would not be out of place in a stable, coffee (if you can call it that) from a machine, no fresh (or other kind of) fruit, and yoghurt of the cheapest quality. I had originally booked two rooms then a month before arrival cancelled one. This appeared to be news to the reception desk and computer. I was not given a receipt on checking out as I had paid in advance. It remains to be seen whether I am credited for the cancelled room. Or whether I will return home and have to wrestle to get back payment for the second room we did not use............

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank woottonwitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    76
    124
    36
    28
See reviews for
63
143
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Great Location. Wi-Fi only works in reception. Family bedroom was a fabulous size. Helpful, caring staff! Breakfast was basic. Cereal ,ham, processed cheese. Worst coffee I have ever tasted in Spain.
Apart from the breakfast, I think this was a very good hotel because of its location and staff.I booked my room last minute, at a discounted price. Great Value.

Room Tip: Room 207 had no views but was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Clean hotel, great location and very friendly staff. We could walk everywhere in the city and the staff gave excellent recommendations for restaurants. We had to check out at 4am and the staff still provided a full breakfast for us. No complaints!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hotelstaff1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We just spent one night in Toledo, and were pleased we chose this hotel, as it's so central and convenient to explore the town. The room was fairly basic, with no fridge or kettle, but was clean and spacious. The internet connection did not work properly in the room, so we had to sit in reception area to use the internet. Receptionist was very friendly and helpful, and was passionate about Toledo. Price was very reasonable, at around $90 per night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel has comfortable, clean rooms in a location convenient to Plaza Zocodover. Staff was helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was limited to cereal, ham and cheese. The rooms on the street have small balconies adding light. The hotel was difficult to find even with GPS as it is on a small side street just off Cuesta Armas. Parking is very nearby and the hotel gets s discount for its guests.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed oned night with my wife. We could hardly believe the beautfil surroundings when we drived up to the hotel. Great place to explore Toledo and we have nothing negative to say about the hotel. Great value, our room was clean and had a new bathroom and was quite cosy. We both liked it a lot and we slept very well in good beds and without noise. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Havardw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a tour through Spain. The hotel is located on a quiet square RIGHT across the street from the Alcazar (but on the opposite side from the Army Museum entrance). It is a nice location, but quite a bit uphill from the central square, the Zocodover.

Deluxe rooms have nice enclosed balconies. They only have one (uncomfortable) desk chair in the room, so having dinner together on the balcony is not possible. They need another chair or couchette for lounging near the balcony window in these rooms. These rooms are large, but they lack some amenities (no shampoo, conditioner, or lotion), and the bathroom is quite small.

The beds are comfortable, but the double is just two singles pushed together. (Very common in Europe, though.)

Staff was VERY nice, but English was inconsistent between staff members. I would suggest you brush up on some basic travel phrases before you go.

We would stay here again, but we might first try out some places closer to the Zocodover.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccarson29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.2 mi away
Eurico Hotel
Eurico Hotel
#30 of 44 in Toledo
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
942 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#24 of 44 in Toledo
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VI
Hotel Alfonso VI
#21 of 44 in Toledo
496 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#15 of 44 in Toledo
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Toledo

Property: Imperial Hotel Toledo
Address: Calle Horno de los Bizcochos 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing