We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good centrally-located hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Hotel Toledo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Toledo
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good centrally-located hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It is very nice hotel in the center, we stayed in a double room, that was big enough with spacy bathroom. Our friends were staying in a triple, and it was very big with 4 beds (one double and 2 singles). Breakfast was not very reach, however ok. The hotel is very close to the Todedo center.

Room Tip: We had a room with windows inside the yard and espanoles were speaking very loudly in the morning, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karitena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    66
    101
    27
    24
See reviews for
56
113
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Ramon, CA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked the Hotel from a recommendation from Rick Steves Spain book, We found the hotel very easily upon arrival, and the room was a good size, comfortable beds, and a nice bathroom. There were windows that could be opened, a TV, small desk and chair and included breakfast. We had some trouble communicating with the front desk because our Spanish wasn't good and their English wasn't very good. The price was very good, especially compared to other hotels we stayed in throughout Spain. There was a small elevator, we were given a discount stamp for the parking garage and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casanramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Grwat location next to the alcazar and plaza. Great service. Simple breakfast. Cheap and value!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ahva63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night over the Easter break; location of the hotel is great, stroll into town and amongst the action. However our room was very small, on the pokey side with the bathroom almost the same size as the bedroom. Nice view from the window, everything clean and tidy. Great breakfast. It met what we were looking for although on the basic side, but if you were looking to spend time in your room you'd be fairly cramped.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

The hotel was lovely, good value including a big breakfast. The location is brilliant, a few minutes walk from many fantastic locations, restaurants, bars etc. We had a nice clean room, very large and included a balcony with a pretty view. Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kals9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2009

I think there are much better hotels in Toledo only there were not available! This hotel was fine, a short walk from main square Zocodover (beautiful small square), and one the side of the Alcazar, but the room was very basic... You could hear some noises from a group of people in the other rooms but we have gone in Toledo for a very specific reason, for a great concert so we didn´t mind so much about the hotel!

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jmuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2008

A great location in Toledo but a fairly basic 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Hoofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Alfonso VI
Hotel Alfonso VI
#27 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eurico Hotel
Eurico Hotel
#28 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Real
Hotel Real
#30 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Toledo

Property: Imperial Hotel Toledo
Address: Calle Horno de los Bizcochos 5, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imperial Hotel Toledo 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Hotel Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing