We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis of peace in a busy city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed two nights, end of September. This is the peaceful side of Toledo, yet close to many sites, ten minutes walk to the main square, and in the Jewish quarter. Close by are many shos, bars, restaurants, and we found a wonderful riverside path we walked for half an hour, which is no more than five minutes away, by the old roman pedestrian bridge.
Our room was very clean, great bathroom, and staff are friendly. Buffet breakfast was superb.
Highly recommend this when staying to do the two day tour you need to take in all of Toledo, and far enough away from the main tourist areas to make it feel like an oasis.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank AndyLFC_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (710)
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 711 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Room was clean & quiet. Staff very friendly. Great neighborhood to stay in the Casco historico & gorgeous at night.. Away from plaza zocodover & mass of tourists... We had no complaints! Will recommend & stay again one day!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kmfw118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Stayed for 1 night, when travelling from the UK to Southern Spain. The hotel is in a great location and is an impressive building. Our room was on the top floor, was a good size and clean. Breakfast was superb. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank MCHEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We booked based on TA reviews and especially references to central location + reachable by car and we were not disappointed.

Easy arrival and parking in the hotels garage is convenient. Check in and out was smooth and room was large and clean. Walk into old centre is literally minutes enabling the ability to go back to the hotel for a rest once in a while.

Nothing special but well run and for the price (we paid around 70EUR) this is a very good option we would return to.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esploratore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel one night on our way to Seville. The staff were helpful and nice. We had to catch the train early in the morning and would have missed breakfast, but we were each given a big bag containing sandwich, fruit, water, and juice when we checked out. The hotel receptionist even called a taxi to take us to the train station.

The location of the hotel is excellent, and most of the places of interest are within walking distance. Our room was clean and comfortable. The room and the entire hotel are decorated with rather dated dark red furnishings and dark furniture, making the place look rather dark. My wife and I prefer lots of light and found this the only negative part.

Room Tip: You get a discount if you reserve your room early
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManouchehrG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The location is perfect . Easy access. Underground parking and within walking distance of all main attractions. Room was fine with all you want, and bathroom was nice. The only negative was that the window in our room looked out onto a wall only a couple of feet away which made it dark and the air con system was a bit on the noisy side even when switched off. Other than that it was perfect. Would recommend it. Breakfast was fine and staff very helpful.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank EXPATMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here on our way back to Santander after a holiday in Southern Spain.

One of the reasons for choosing this hotel was the fact that it has a garage which we needed due to having a full car.
The hotel is handy for walking into the center of Toledo, but if you have walking difficulties Toledo could be a problem as it is quite steep in parts.
The room was good with a lovely bathroom and a jacuzzi bath, breakfast excellent, also very helpful staff at reception.
We had dinner at a restaurant next door to the hotel as we wanted to be outside in the plazza.

There is a train from the main square, which takes you round the outside of Toledo, great to see all of the main sites and for pictures.

Toledo is beautiful and well worth a visit, will go again.

All in all a good stop over.

Room Tip: No problems with our room but I did request a quiet one when booking.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chattypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#4 of 44 in Toledo
1,088 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
796 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Juan de los Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Juan de los Reyes

Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 5, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $82 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Juan de los Reyes 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building of the hotel dates from 1889. At first, it was used as a cold steel Factory. "The San Jose Flour Factory" was created in 1918 and continued its production until July 1996. The Factory was used for the production of flour, marzipan, chocolates and sweets. Its products were among the most valued and known, not only for the use of raw material with an unbeatable quality, but also for the technical methods that guaranteed the supply and production of the different products.This building, considered a point of cultural interest, preserves its Neomudejar facade and is a magnificent representation of the 19th Century industrial architecture. Opened in May 2003, The San Juan de los Reyes Hotel is located in the emblematic Jewish quarter of Toledo, in the historic city centre next to the main monuments: San Juan de los Reyes Monastery, Santa Maria la Blanca Synagogue, Vitorio Macho Museum, El Greco Museum, Santo Tome Church, El Transito Synagogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Juan de los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing