We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Holy Toledo!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Juan de los Reyes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
“Holy Toledo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Clean, up-to-date, with all needed conveniences. Very efficient, welcoming and quiet. They have a pay parking lot, but the square across the street is much cheaper if you can find a spot. The restaurant serves a most ample breakfast, and dinner was fine too - and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoctorJoeE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    258
    53
    8
    2
See reviews for
89
343
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, MA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The historic exterior belies the modern interior, clean, sleek, up-to-date with all needed conveniences. Very efficient, welcoming and quiet, it is but steps from all you will need to see and do. And still be able to be calm and undisturbed by the bustle of a heavily touristed World Heritage Site. Their attached restaurant serves a most ample breakfast (mine included). Why would one want to come to Toledo and stay outside of history, as with some of the other highly rated properties, when one can stay in the middle of history and be calm and quiet - and well taken care of?

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank picturedesk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in this Hotel for only one night. It was good but not great as the other ones that we stayed during the whole trip. They gave us a room with a view to a private home, we had to keep the curtains closed all the time. Obviously the hotel need some attention. I don't have much to say about this average hotel. The only excellent this about this hotel is the location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STEPHEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 staid here for an overnight on the way to Barcelona and we had a great time. The room was nice and clean, the staff very friendly and breakfast was good. For the price and especially the location I don't think you can find a better deal in Toledo.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulodafontoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very comfortable hotel, nice location. Clean, good size room. The hotel personnel was very friendly, offered to park our car in the garage. Breakfast was ok.
The city of Toledo is just beautiful, one of our favorite places in Spain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imarkNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

A taxi from the train station was 6-7 Euro. We were able to check in early, which was nice. The room was fine, and bathroom very clean. Staff were friendly, and helpful. Breakfast was OK. Coffee from the machine wasn't the best, but the staff made a proper coffee upon request for no extra charge. Easy walk to points of interest in Toledo. It's not a "fancy" hotel, but perfectly fine (especially considering the very reasonable rate).

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BluvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

we got a lovely junior suite : very big spatious space under the roof, 2 huge beautiful marble bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, a long corridor where we put baby's cot...
clean and very quiet and comfortable.
Breakfast : the only problem with this hotel, the orange juice was undrinkable, the coffee disgustingly bitter. Food was average. given the quality of the breakfast, we decided not to have diner there.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bea75London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
0.6 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 751 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Juan de los Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Juan de los Reyes

Property: Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Address: Reyes Catolicos, 5, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Juan de los Reyes 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building of the hotel dates from 1889. At first, it was used as a cold steel Factory. "The San Jose Flour Factory" was created in 1918 and continued its production until July 1996. The Factory was used for the production of flour, marzipan, chocolates and sweets. Its products were among the most valued and known, not only for the use of raw material with an unbeatable quality, but also for the technical methods that guaranteed the supply and production of the different products.This building, considered a point of cultural interest, preserves its Neomudejar facade and is a magnificent representation of the 19th Century industrial architecture. Opened in May 2003, The San Juan de los Reyes Hotel is located in the emblematic Jewish quarter of Toledo, in the historic city centre next to the main monuments: San Juan de los Reyes Monastery, Santa Maria la Blanca Synagogue, Vitorio Macho Museum, El Greco Museum, Santo Tome Church, El Transito Synagogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel San Juan de los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing