We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good 4* hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“very good 4* hotel”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

we got a lovely junior suite : very big spatious space under the roof, 2 huge beautiful marble bathrooms, 2 bedrooms, a long corridor where we put baby's cot...
clean and very quiet and comfortable.
Breakfast : the only problem with this hotel, the orange juice was undrinkable, the coffee disgustingly bitter. Food was average. given the quality of the breakfast, we decided not to have diner there.
Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bea75London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    328
    71
    11
    6
See reviews for
116
447
21
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a most enjoyable stay here. Very friendly staff, upgraded us to a wonderful room with a private terrace even though we got a below market rate for our room. The exterior of the hotel is striking, but everything is inside was new. Room was nicely appointed with a great bathroom. Located away from the hustle and touristy bustle of Toledo yet close to several great things to see( the synagogues). The hotel has a cafe and restaurant in which the breakfast was served with lots of choices and some things(eggs, lomo) cooked to order. Outdoor seating for the cafe, a great place for a drink in the evening without having to walk to another part of the city, which we found lacking in pleasant places to eat or drink outdoors, compared with other cities we visite.

Room Tip: Do try to avoid the top floor as mentioned in one of the other reviews, ask about the rooms with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raiatea5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We just stayed here for two nights because of the location and parking. The room was very nice with a balcony. Marble Bathroom (like almost all bathrooms in Spain), with jacuzzi, etc. All amenities. Elevator to parking, though we took the stairs most of the time. Price was 90 Euros at 1.31 US, for per night. Employees very helpful, english was not their strong suit, but we managed it in Spanish

Room Tip: If you have a concern or a request speak up to the main desk. They are not mind readers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larrysd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

A very modern hotel right in the heart of the Jewish quarter of the old city. My room was on the second floor at the back of the hotel. The ceiling sloped and had a velux window. The bathroom was the same and perhaps anyone who is a few inches more than my 5 feet may find this a problem! Having said that, both were well equipped and spotlessly clean. The air conditioning was needed and worked well.
The reception staff were all very helpful and their English was much better than my Spanish! The cafe/restaurant served drinks and snacks as well as having a three course menu. The staff were friendly and accommodating. For breakfast there was a good selection of food and drinks to set you up for the day.
Museums, restaurants, monuments, shops, etc. were all within walking distance. Toledo is hilly and the streets are cobbled, so wear comfortable walking shoes.

Room Tip: If you're the wrong side of 5 foot, make sure you don't have a room with a sloping ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Got a room on the 3rd floor at the back of the hotel. Bathroom is big and has a massage tub with a window on the ceiling right on top of the bath tub. The buffet breakfast is good, plenty of choices. The location is good, I got car parking on the street which you can buy parking ticket for a day in advanced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gthio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is a very good hotel, right in the heart of the Jewish quarter of the old city, close to shops and restaurants. There is an underground car park at the hotel and access is not difficult. Staff are very friendly and multilingual and the rooms are spacious and very clean. Beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are adequate and well stocked, without being exceptional. A good place to stay to explore the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BazerSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

Pleased with the location of this hotel and it's quality. Room and features all good. Pleased with free wifi. Breakfast was good. Did not eat in the resteraunt for dinner. Air Con good,something we missed in Madrid! Only thing missing was a balcony or place to sit in the sun. Excellent assistance from staff with good advice on what to see in toledo and where to eat

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Djh2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.1 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.3 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
957 reviews
0.9 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
778 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Juan de los Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Juan de los Reyes

Property: Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 5, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Juan de los Reyes 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building of the hotel dates from 1889. At first, it was used as a cold steel Factory. "The San Jose Flour Factory" was created in 1918 and continued its production until July 1996. The Factory was used for the production of flour, marzipan, chocolates and sweets. Its products were among the most valued and known, not only for the use of raw material with an unbeatable quality, but also for the technical methods that guaranteed the supply and production of the different products.This building, considered a point of cultural interest, preserves its Neomudejar facade and is a magnificent representation of the 19th Century industrial architecture. Opened in May 2003, The San Juan de los Reyes Hotel is located in the emblematic Jewish quarter of Toledo, in the historic city centre next to the main monuments: San Juan de los Reyes Monastery, Santa Maria la Blanca Synagogue, Vitorio Macho Museum, El Greco Museum, Santo Tome Church, El Transito Synagogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Juan de los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing