We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful hotel in the centre of Toledo.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hesperia Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hesperia Toledo
Ranked #6 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in the centre of Toledo.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel is wonderfully old and has kept its character, however the rooms have been done to a modern but stylish spanish theme. As you walk into the hotel, tall ceilings, stained glass windows, and wooden stair cases. The staff were very friendly.
Our double room was spacious with a lovely bathroom, the shower was a little lame. TV in the room with a 2 seater sofa. Unfortunately no view. The city of Toledo is a wall city with a fab atmosphere. Would def go again. The hotel is a 3 mins walk to the centre.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drucey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    352
    99
    13
    12
See reviews for
155
365
15
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calasparra, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2012

This hotel is more 3 star than 4.Only7 years old but looks older.Very boring decor unless you like the colour brown.Even the pictures in our room were brown.We only had breakfast there on Christmas Day, due to their being nowhere else to eat.Very expensive for what is on offer, 12 euros, for a cold buffet.The free high speed internet available in our room and all through the Hotel was a joke,it was barely dial up speed.I was unable to download a book to my Kindle even in the lobby. The Hotel parking is charged at 12 Euros a night,this is not mentioned anywhere on their website.No heating in the bathroom until the radiators are put on at 8pm.
The reception staff were helpful and maps were available when requested.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 25expatinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights in mid July.
The hotel is at the entrance of the town, opposite to the Plaza de Toros. The hotel is not in the city centre, which can be easily reached with a 10-15 minutes stroll, through a main road sided by little parks (with free Wi-Fi!).
The room was basic and big, not exceptional, but in any way if you stay here just for sleeping, it will do the trick.
The breakfast was very nicely displayed with a great variety of food. The only negative point to this regard, was the lack of information received at the reception. Our rate had no breakfast included. This costs normally 12.50€, a very good price for what they offer; however (not sure if it was a temporary offer), we found out the day after that if we had booked the breakfast the night before, we would have had it for 7€ only. No information was provided at check in, language was not an issue as I am fluent in Spanish, the receptionist simply didn't bother to inform us. That is why I scored them low on service.
If you have a car and come here on week end, you should know that you can park for free all around the Plaza de Toros, from Saturday afternoon till Monday at 10.00. The receptionist offered a parking for 18€ a day without mentioning the free parking opposite the hotel, which I found out by myself.
All in all, this is a nice hotel, in a quiet area, which offers good value for your money, I would come back again if I had to.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, OH
Level Contributor
335 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

It is the furthest hotel from Old Town. This hotel is at the top of a hill, but old town is at the top of the next hill. It amazes me that so many reviewers made this walk. I would never consider it, especially in the summer months. The hotel was nice and the room may have been the largest of the 8 rooms we stayed in during our vacation to Spain. Unfortunately, it was in the basement, under the lobby. It did have a window, as the hotel is built into the side of the hill. Our window looked out into air conditioning units. We had breakfast at a little sidewalk cafe a few doors down from the hotel and it was reasonably priced and tasty. I would try and stay in the Old Town area or you'll find yourself walking back and forth a lot or paying for expensive taxi's. BTW, taxi's tack on a surcharge for pick-up and drop offs at the train station. There is a bus that runs from the train station to the hotel.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank tamaralea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Large, spotless rooms. A staff that went out of their way every time. And a location in easy walking distance of the old city. A clear winner.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank entzipfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2010

We arrived at about 9pm and were pleased to find this 4 star hotel with availability, but unlike most other hotels we had used on this and other trips, breakfast was not included in the price, nor was car parking.
The room had a lovely balcony, spoiled by the broken parasol which had been blown over. We told the receptionist but nothing was done and it was too large and heavy for us to manage. There was rubbish in the bathroom bin, although the room and bathroom were clean. Only 1 pillow and 1 tooth glass. The free wi-fi did not work.
The general decor was of a high standard but this was not matched by the quality of service. At breakfast staff were standing around chatting whilst guests struggled with the coffee machine, and although served in a lovely panelled room decorated to look like a library, the food was only of average standard.
Toledo has other hotels and I would look elsewhere if we were to stay in Toledo again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelator66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2010

Rooms are big and clean with a very big bathroom.
Distance to old town is no problem, 15 minutes on foot from hotel.
Parking facilities.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.3 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
0.8 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hesperia Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Toledo

Property: Hesperia Toledo
Address: Travesia Marques de Mendigorria 8-12 | Covachuelas, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#4 Business Hotel in Toledo
#4 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#10 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hesperia Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 500 meters from the walled city center, the hotel partially refurbished in 2006 boasts an atrium crowned with an impressive glass dome. Most cultural sites, including the El Greco House Museum are located within 1.5 Km while the bullring lies just opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, NHHotels and Travelocity so you can book your Hesperia Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing