We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little quirky, but overall good!”
Review of Hostal Boxes

Hostal Boxes
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Boxes
Ranked #39 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed June 27, 2012

The people who run this place are super nice and helpful. They gave us directions and offered suggestions about how to save money on dinner in a heavily touristic town. The front desk is only open from 10am-8pm, but I'm guessing you might be able to find one of the owners at the bar across the street. ;)

The room we stayed in was pretty small and the bedding was a bit dated, but seemed clean enough and had operating AC. The bathtub had whirlpool jets in it, but they looked like they hadn't worked since the 90s. One night we could hear a baby crying from the room upstairs, but all our windows were open, so I'm not sure if the sound proofing was poor, or if closing the windows would have fixed the problem.

The building did not have an elevator, FYI.

The free wi-fi worked!

There was a nice park just a short distance from the hostal.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pandaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Boxes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 48 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2011

40 e for 2 people. About 15 min walk to the cathedral and maim plaza but there are electric stairs that will take u up. Nice bathroom just really comfortable and safe

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank algounico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank sarcas8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Alejandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Mari C. F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ainhoa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostal Toledo
Hostal Toledo
#29 of 44 in Toledo
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Los Cigarrales
Los Cigarrales
#38 of 44 in Toledo
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Godofredo
Hotel Godofredo
#33 of 44 in Toledo
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sol
Hotel Sol
#16 of 44 in Toledo
205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maria Cristina
Hotel Maria Cristina
#28 of 44 in Toledo
318 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Boxes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Boxes

Address: Calle Covarrubias 4, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $40 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Boxes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing