We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$58
Priceline
$49
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,466)
Filter reviews
1,466 results
Traveler rating
717
579
127
26
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
717
579
127
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace narrow streets old town small car train station perfect location third floor ham historic building continental breakfast two nights star hotel small hotel wonderful view yogurt room was large stayed one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 1,466 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We stayed two nights here. Hotel is located in old centre of town, within walking distance from restaurants, sights and shops. Very quite area as well. The man at reception was very kind and helpful. The hotel is nicely decorated in medieval style. Our room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was okay. Not much choice, and always the same thing served every day.
One detail that was not mentioned on hotels.com site and description a bit deceiving is that according to description, there is parking at site. There is NO parking. I chose this hotel mainly because I needed one with parking. When we got there, we were told they do have a very small parking but only 10 spots, and they have 40 rooms, so not for everyone. We ended up paying at an underground public parking 15 minutes away (walking up and down cobbled streets with suitcases) which charges €20 a day (but we got a bit of a discount because we stayed at the hotel and paid €15 a day) which was unexpected expenses. I am assuming though, that as this parking problem is the same for any hotel in a historical town as this.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willowcat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelsantaisabel90, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for telling your experience at our hotel Santa Isabel de Toledo. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for valuing our work, it is very important for us and future clients. The client has to phone the hotel on the day of arrival before 10:00, under availability we can reserve a place for his car. The hotel is a 15th century building, in the old town it is a luxury to have a private garage, with the convenience of being able to park in the same hotel. It is not large due to the design of the building, in the city there are no large garages. (only the public) On your next visit you can book through our website or by phone and we will give you a free breakfast for two people every day of your stay, with freshly squeezed natural orange juice. Thanks for your attention. We wish to see you very soon on another future visit to Toledo. Sincerely, Lourdes Menchero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019

This hotel is tricky to get to by car due the fact that you have to navigate the streets of the old town if your car is low to the ground you may well not get in the underground car park as the angle of entry is very steep. It was well worth the effort, we spent a lovely afternoon exploring the old town followed by a lovely evening on the roof terrace of the hotel with a bottle of wine listening to a orchestra playing in the square below whilst watching the sun set over the town. the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast adequate.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelsantaisabel90, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor, it is very important for us and future customers. We are glad you had a good stay at our Santa Isabel de Toledo hotel. Enjoying the beautiful evening on our terrace with very good views. On your next visit you can book either on our website or by phone and we will give you free continental breakfast with freshly squeezed orange juice every day of your stay. Thank you very much for your attention. We hope to see you very soon. Sincerely, Lourdes Menchero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Spent two nights at the beginning our visit to Spain. The room was quite comfortable, but small. The low, dark ceiling made the room seem even smaller. The staff was very helpful with parking the car and with the baggage. The hotel is very convenient to the Cathedral and the center of town, and is just a 5 or 10 minute walk to most any of the major attractions in town. Well worth the price. If you are driving, be sure to have a small car as the streets to and from the hotel are quite narrow in spots. It is also helpful to let the hotel know ahead of time about needing a parking space.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wwhughesjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelsantaisabel90, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel Santa Isabel. Thanks for your attention. On your next visit you can book by phone or on our website and we will give you free continental breakfast, with freshly squeezed orange juice for two people every day of your stay. Toledo is a medieval city for this reason its streets are narrow, even the hotel can be reached by driving large cars, as the delivery trucks arrive. If you are interested in the garage you have to call the hotel by phone on the day of arrival before 10:00 am and, subject to availability, we can reserve a parking space, with the convenience of being able to park in the same hotel. We wish to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lourdes Menchero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

We had two nights here during a short break to Toledo in Spain.
A gorgeous historical hotel with amazing views of the city.
My only suggestions would be to offer a little more variation on the breakfast available. And also an English t.v station for viewing.
Other than this, you have a beautiful establishment

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank steveharrisonknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelsantaisabel90, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you for telling us about your experience at our Santa Isabel hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and especially this marvelous city like Toledo. We take into account your suggestion, on your next visit you can book by phone or on our website and we will give you free continental breakfast for two people, with freshly squeezed orange juice, every day of your stay. We have TV channels in other languages, you only had to have said at the time if you could not locate it. Thanks for your attention. We wish to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lourdes M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

This place was fantastic and very accommodating. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful. We had breakfast which was delicious. We were in Spain for 15 days and this place had the best bathroom. It was very clean and spacious as well as the rest of the room. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sioux20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
hotelsantaisabel90, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your detailed and attentive comment. We are very proud of the good assessment you have given us regarding your stay at our Santa Isabel hotel. Opinions like his make us happy the day and give us more strength to keep working. We are happy to reburb you again whenever you want to return to Toledo, a city that will always follow you in love. See you soon! Sincerely, Lourdes Menchero

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews