We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HUGE and BEAUTIFUL room with a VIEW!”
Review of Hotel Santa Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santa Isabel
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“HUGE and BEAUTIFUL room with a VIEW!”
Reviewed June 1, 2009

My goodness, this room was huge. It had a massive bed, and a sitting area with a large couch and desk. The room was spotless and had 2 huge balconies with a beautiful view of the cathedral. This place was unbelievable gorgeous and super cheap. Request a room with a view. And if you don't get a view, no worries. The hotel has a beuatiful rooftop terrace with a panaromic view of the city.

This place is fabulous!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeilaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    425
    102
    21
    10
See reviews for
139
646
55
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

The staff is very helpful and friendly. The accomodations/ details are contemporary (upgraded). Right on the center of all attractions. Breakfast offered is not to be impressed. Not hard to fing if you follow the signs posted around historic town.
Watch out: Very narrow streets if you r driving in to the hotel! Parking offered is very convenient.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miami_Gio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2009

Toledo is an easy city to get lost in when you don't know where you're going and the Hotel Santa Isabel was a little difficult to find. However, once found, there was no getting lost.

The room was comfortable with two beds, a television and desk, and a bathroom that could fit a moose. The building is beautiful from the outside. The most amazing highlight of the hotel is the rooftop seating area. My recommendation is to get yourself a seat at sunset facing the cathedral on a clear day. Absolutely gorgeous. I'm under the impression not a lot of people know about the spiral staircase that seemingly heads into the ceiling.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trademybike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2009

Great location just a couple of blocks from the Cathedral. Narrow winding streets make it a bit hard to find – we were glad we’d taken a taxi from the train station. Rooms large, clean, well-lighted, modern furnishings, very nice bath. (We had a regular room, and it even had a small fridge in the closet; can’t imagine how nice the fancier more expensive rooms are!) Roof-top deck has a fabulous view, and we would have enjoyed sitting at one of the small tables up there had it not been so cold during our 3-night stay in November 2008. No Internet computer for guests; not sure if they had wifi. Front desk staff very helpful; for drinks and tapas they sent us to some small local spots that we would never have found on our own.
We ate breakfast at a bar a few blocks away; the hotel continental breakfast was not a good value, though the coffee was good.
One night we picnicked with our balcony doors open, rather than go out. Nearby shops had lots of good cheeses, meats, bread, and marzipan and marquesas for dessert. (If you like marzipan, Toledo is the place to get it. Also be sure to try the marquesas, a cupcake with marzipan and rice flour.)

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank FinsFeathersSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado, US
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2009

Do not recommend. Corresponded directly with the hotel and arranged a booking. They asked for the credit card number and once they had it, came back and said they could not offer a room. Very unprofessional and frankly, suspicious.

  • Liked — Don't know.
  • Disliked — Unprofessional staff.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aljpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Santa Isabel on December 3, 2008. We paid 53 Euros for one night for a non smoking king bed. (We got a 5% discount because we had Rick Steves’ book) Parking in the garage was 9.35 Euros and the continental breakfast was 4.67 Euro per person.

This is a solid hotel choice for those wanting to stay inside the walls of Toledo. Especially if you are travelling by car, as the property has two parking garages. (However, make sure that you car is small.)

The staff was nice and helpful. Our room was clean, a bit stark and surprisingly large. The roof deck of the hotel has very nice views of Toledo. The continental breakfast was underwhelming but not expensive.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marie Jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Lovely quiet location and very helpful staff. Roof terrace has lovely views. Room basic but adequate (especially given the very cheap rate). Breakfast minimal for 5 Euros, but nice coffee and fresh orange juice. Recommendation to La Abadia restaurant much appreciated. Only criticism, and this is not the hotel's fault, but the room above us was apparently populated by a herd of elephants who seemed to spend several hours running around in the room

  • Liked — quiet central location
  • Disliked — noise from other guests
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thereset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
929 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
748 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Property: Hotel Santa Isabel
Address: Calle Santa Isabel 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#2 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing