We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a stunning location.”
Review of Hotel Santa Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santa Isabel
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were so glad we chose this hotel. The roof terrace provides stunning views over Toledo - take your own bottle of wine up there at night or sunbathe during the day.
The room we had - 215 - was spacious, spotless and with a a balcony over the front facing the church. The location is ideal, just minutes walk from the cathedral and a short stroll to the main square.
Toledo is a beautiful city and to appreciate it fully I would recommend staying in the heart of the old town. Hotel Santa Isabel is the perfect location, away from traffic and set between cobbled , windy streets and a small square.
This is a 2 star hotel in an old, historic building. Inside however, modernizations have been done very tastefully, with an emphasis on simplicity and style.
Breakfast is very simple and basic as you would expect at a hotel charging such reasonable rates. The staff were pleasant and helpful. Free, fully working wi-fi too!
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel based on it's distinctive character and exceptional location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Burt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,090)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santa Isabel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

While the lication and value were worthwhile, at the time of writing we stayed in room 115 which was a deluxe room--it was next to the elevator which concerned me but there really wasn't much noise to disturb us. The only problem was that the sink was backed up, and the fan in the bathroom was too loud. Since we were there for just two nights we decided to live with it and not complain. Other than that, the deluxe room was spacious and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was very basic--nothing to write home about--coffee, toast, maybe juice and two pieces of fruit if you prefer the Sta. Isabel breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imelda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

A nice hotel with lots of character, in a great location. Staff were very helpful. The rooms are a little on the small side but very comfortable. The room we had was on the 3rd floor, with a great view of the cathedral and the alcazar. The wi-fi worked fine. The parking and access is good but very compact as is usual in these old towns (don't bring the Caddy).

One minor criticism - would be nice to have BBC or CNN available on the TV.

Would be happy to stay again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Go for the superior room option
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTWer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

At the last minute, I decided to stay overnight in Toldeo instead of doing a day tour. Normally I do a lot of 'research' on my accommodation but upon friends' recommendation of Hotel Santa Isabel, we called a day before and got a quick confirmation for a single room with its own bath. The rate was incredulously low, but when I arrived it was indeed the price quoted over the phone. Hotel Santa Isabel was what it said it was, almost beside the Catedral de Toledo; friendly, clean, quiet, had air-con, TV and wifi. My single room was again a surprise since it was spacious (unlike others which give you a space of a hallway when you request a single) and the bathroom was immaculate. I highly rate and recommend this small treasure.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripkita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed in hotel Santa Isabel for one night, just passing by Toledo. I stumbled upon several reviews praising the hotel's friendly service and good location, and I couldn't agree more.
Hotel offered a relief from the outside heat, with everything within a short walk. The room was clean and quiet, Wi-Fi (complementary) worked well. The breakfast was very basic, but quite adequate for the price. If you are brave enough to drive in the old city, you will enjoy a piece of mind knowing your car is parked securely in the adjacent garage. Very nice place, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanyaPro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked parking in advance (there are only a limited number of spaces but your car is secure below the hotel - note that the max car height is 165cm so a 4x4 wouldnt fit.
The decor is sublime with a small central courtyard extending up the three floors. There is a small roof terrace but it was way to hot up there on a late June afternoon.
The location is right in the old city so you walk out the door and you are there. We found the staff generally good - there was a Venezuellan guy on the desk when we arrived and he was great - terrific english and very funny.
We had breakfast there in the morning although the restaurant doesnt serve dinners or lunch. The breakfast was included in the price and very good.
The rooms are very clean and well maintained and the decor and materials are superb. WIFI is included.
We paid about 45 euros plus parking which makes this brilliant value!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We spent two nights at the Santa Isabel. Parked the car in the hotel car park and walked everywhere, it is in such a convenient place for visiting the whole of Toledo. Continental breakfast was sufficient for our needs and the service was good. Room very clean and Wi-Fi was available. Very pleased with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RG02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
973 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.8 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
799 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 44 in Toledo
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Address: Calle Santa Isabel 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#2 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: $48 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing