We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous small hotel in the centre of Toledo”
Review of Hotel Santa Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Santa Isabel
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great small hotel in a wonderful historic building in the heart of old Toledo. The building is magnificent and has been converted and updated to a very high standard. Lots of character. Efficient and friendly reception (think it was the owner who checked us in). Room was small but very comfortable and clean. Good shower in bathroom. Easy to find parking near the hotel although navigating the car through the very narrow streets was interesting! View from roof terrace is spectacular. Breakfast is simple and very good - cost 5 Euros each. Overall stay was terrific value for money. Highly recommended. Goodness knows why this is only a 2 star hotel. Toledo was much more interesting than we expected. We'll be back.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms will be more than acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Englishmanonholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel was an excellent choice; very clean, roomy (compared to other places throughout Spain), very reasonably priced, and the location was exceptional. There were four of us and we needed two rooms- staff was very accomodating. The hotel was well decorated and we experienced true Spanish culture. I would highly recommend this facility to any traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reidstrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Laura Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

weve stayed for 2 nights, rooms were comfortable although very small (one suitcase was too big and thus blocked the way when opening the door), staff was helpful, nice & cheap breakfast, gr8 location near the main cathedral. no view - windows turn to an inner yard. price was good (we did the booking through here). curious thing was that they placed each bed on another side of the room and the dressers in between them.. i guess they could be asked to relocate them ..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irenakopel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Great front desk, helpful, smiling, seemed quite open and willing to answer questions and give suggestions.Great breakfast, coffee in pots and refreshed. Room are modern and new TVs
Clean and well appointed rooms.
Location is excellent,

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank molinangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

It's been a while since we stopped in a 2 star hotel so was a little apprehensive, but given the previous reviews I'm glad we booked, we have actually stopped in worse 4 star hotels, so I'm not quite sure why it's only a two star.

We booked a superior room with a cathedral view, the staff were friendly and polite on arrival and spoke english, we were given room 214 which was through an internal courtyard, we were very pleased on seeing the room it was large with a super king bed and a sofa, the bathroom had nice fixtures and complementary toiletries, the view of the cathedral just finished it off.

We looked at the roof terrace, had it been a bit warmer it would have been a lovely setting to watch the sun set over the cathedral.

The hotel is in a good location 2 minutes from the cathedral and walking distance to all other sites, restaurants and bars.

Would definitely stay here again if visiting and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbmarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Santa Isabel. The hotel is well placed in the old city, within a short walk from all popular attractions in magical Toledo. The terrace on the roof top gives this place an edge over others; try to wake up early and experience sunrise from up top! Great location for taking some nice landscape pictures of the old city.

The hotel is very fit for purpose for those aiming to explore the whole city and spend minimal time in the hotel room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.2 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#6 of 44 in Toledo
1,017 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Address: Calle Santa Isabel 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#2 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: $48 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing