We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best views of Toledo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Santa Isabel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Isabel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Santa Isabel 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best views of Toledo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hotel Santa Isabel is located very close to the Cathedral and fairly close to the rest of the attractions in Toledo. The room and bathroom are very modern and clean. Simple but allow for the beauty of the rooftops through the windows and from the balcony to be the main focus. There is also a rooftop terrace that you can get an amazing view from and even have some lunch or some wine up on.
The staff were very friendly and allowed us to stow our bags after checking out so that we could take in a few sights before leaving Toledo.
I would definitely recommend Hotel Santa Isabel to anyone staying in Toledo. It's a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenekika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    349
    82
    18
    7
See reviews for
114
507
45
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this lovely little hotel in October. The location is excellent, very close to the cathedral. It is a couple of renovated old houses with patios. We had basic rooms which were small but fine for a couple of nights. They do have better rooms but we didnt spend much time in our room. Ours overlooked a central shaft, so no view. The bathroom was small but adequate. We didnt use the AC. The TV was fine, you can change the language to English so we were able to watch a film before bed! We drove there in our Renault Laguna (with the help of our satnav) and were able to park in the garage but had to have help getting it out! The icing on the cake was the roof terrace with fantastic views of the cathedral! Breakfast was a bit basic but there are lots of places closeby to eat.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davechris2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed three nights here. The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Basic, but tastfully decorated and comfortable. My wife loved the tiled bright hallways. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great central location in the middle of the historic district. We did have an issue with the AC which needed to be repeatedly reset to stay in the cooling mode. The staff was apologetic. Our bad, for not bringing it to their attention until our final day.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twigor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A very small yet quaint hotel right by the Cathedral- Rooms were small but clean- same for the closet-type bathrooms. A very small garage under the hotel could not accomodate even a small suv but for a one nighter, it was ok. Priced low, too.

Room Tip: Bring a very small car to Toledo. The streets are great but extremely narrow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RLC156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We've just spent three days in this lovely hotel, excellently situated near the cathedral. The view from our room and from the roof terrace was beautiful. Room was clean if rather old-fashionedly furnished, bathroom perfectly adequate and full of all the supplies one might need. The only minus point as far as we were concerned was that the breakfast was not as good as we had experienced in Madrid and the lady in charge found it very difficult to smile!

Room Tip: Room 302 is the best for views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Having arrived after 4 hours in the car followed by a disastrous attempt to bring the car up to the hotel, the receptionist was less than welcoming. Deivy could hardly get his eyes off the DIY riveting programme on the TV long enough to check us in. He was very rude when we were undecided whether to leave the car at the bottom of the hill or try again to bring it up.
I think he needs more training or else a new job!
His manner left a really bad feeling for us for hours. The hotel is cute, we booked the slightly dearer room, but if you want any kind of real hospitality then this is not the place for you. It works more as a hostel, breakfast is priced separately, so there is not a feeling of relaxation.
It was very reasonable but in fact our 4* hotel in Salamanca was not much dearer and the staff there were very helpful and all the extras were there, including a fabulous breakfast.
This is very central but I wish we had booked somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneGledhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelsantaisabel90, Propietario at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Estimated Gentlem. first to ask for excuses them for the attention received with regard to my companion. It is the first time that I receive a critique with regard to this person, is more in other occasions they us have congratulated for the treatment and amiability to the clients since it is a norm that we have established with them. Thank you for giving me this opportunity, which I bear in mind in order that it does not return to repeat with future clients. Receive a cordial greeting.
María Lourdes Menchero Pérez
Directora
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

A lovely hotel in the old town, used to be a nobleman's house. Great central courtyard and low wooden ceilings. Rooms are quite small and bathrooms are cramped, but not a problem; our room were clean, comfortable & quiet. Staff were very helpful & polite. There is a fantastic roof terrace with amazing views over the City, Cathedral & Alcazar; external lights are turned off at 11pm. Hotel is within easy walking distance of all the sights. If you are driving make sure you have a small car as the old town is not built for modern traffic. If you go inside the Cathedral go early, before all the day trippers from Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IfieldDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.3 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 755 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Property: Hotel Santa Isabel
Address: Calle Santa Isabel 24, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
#2 Family Hotel in Toledo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Isabel Hotel
Santa Isabel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing