We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice friendly well located hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sol
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice friendly well located hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012. We paid a little more for a suite (99 euros per night), which gave us a private terrace with sun beds. Room and bathroom were very good, good air-con. Friendly English speaking staff on reception. The only negative, and this is a negative about Toledo as a whole, is that there is quite a big hill to walk up to the town centre, but this is not the hotel's fault (you cant walk many places in Toledo without going up or down a hill)!
ps Try walking down the main road to the large arch (less than 100 metres), on the other side of the arch is a nice park with bars selling fantastic churros!!

Room Tip: If you can afford the difference, get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clarkey8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    80
    26
    5
    7
See reviews for
37
78
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calatayud, Spain
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Good location to attractions. Friendly service. Clean room. Cheap price.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C&B75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Hotel Sol is conveniently located just off Old Toledo entrance gate and a bus stop — near all main attractions, but at the same time in a quiet, peaceful place. You can easily reach it by bus from the train station. The property itself is spotlessly clean and (I guess) freshly renovated, with nice bathroom and amenities. There are some convenience shops nearby, including a 24/7. Staff is helpful. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarzynna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2011

If you want to stay in the old city without having the hassle of wheeling a suitcase through cobblestone alleys and driving through the cobweb of roads to find your hotel, this is a great option PLUS it's an amazing deal. I paid 33 euros for the night and was able to park outside the front door for about 3 euros for the night. My room was excellent for the price, very clean, extra blankets, french doors, nice view into the old town and cupboard hanging space, as well as small flat screen TV. Staff were really nice and the location was excellent. There is no elevator, only two floor building and a stair case going upstairs.

This has got to be one of the best places in this price range you might be able to find in Spain....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank untiligettobali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2010

Very clean hotel, good location, basic room, friendly and helpful staff. At 8 PM the reception desk closes. After we'd gone to bed, other guests arrived and made an incredible amount of noise in the lobby and hallway. Had there been someone at the front desk, they could have asked them to be quiet. Also (and this is beyond the control of the hotel but, I think, worth mentioning) there was an awful lot of noise from the street above all night long. I barely slept and had to get up early to catch a train back to Madrid. Except for all of the noise, I think the Hotel Sol is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin1250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

We stayed in a triple room for one night in October 2010. The rooms in this hotel seem new with magnetic card access. The room was clean and sufficient size for one double bed and a single bed. The bathroom was unusually large and very clean. The hotel is on a dead-end street and just a 6-8 minute walk to Plaza Zocodover. The hotel has a small garage (fits 3-4 cars) which was a bit of a challenge to maneuver. At the time of our stay, they were doing construction work on the exterior (new roof it appears) so there was scaffolding up and a bit of a mess at the front door. Construction workers started about 9am or so but it did not bother us as we were out of the room early. About the only disappointment was that the hotel would not let us keep our car in the garage much past checkout (checkout was at noon and they wanted us out of the garage by 2pm). It was only a minor inconvenience as I found an available parking space down the street from the hotel.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a night in Toledo that is seeking a simple room at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liketotravel38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2010

We stayed at Hotel Sol in Toledo in June 2010. It was a last minute decision to go to Toledo and it was one of the only hotels with available rooms, so I didn't have very high expectations. Hotel Sol ended up exceeding all my expectations - it was a cute little hotel just down the hill from Plaza Zodocover, and also a very short walk to the river. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and friendly (and they all spoke excellent English). It was a cheap and easy taxi ride to and from the train station, and I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ugogurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.5 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#9 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Hospederia De Los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sol

Property: Hotel Sol
Address: Azacanes, 15, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sol 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Sol is ideally located next to the Puerta del Sol in the historical centre of Toledo. It offers practical and well-priced accommodation.The rooms of the Hotel Sol are modern and charming. All of them have air conditioning and heating. All rooms have a bathroom with bath and shower. Some have balconies. Wi-Fi is available on request.Non smoking policy. Private parking available.The hotel is situated in Toledo’s beautiful old town. Most of the city’s main landmarks are within easy walking distance, including the Mosque, Cathedral, Alcázar, the Jewish quarter and Plaza ZocodoveThe bus station is just 5 minutes’ walk from the hotel. From there you can get coaches to Madrid, taking about 1 hour. The train station is about 1 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing