We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$109
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$185
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$66
$60
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Carlos V Hotel(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$81
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Santa Isabel(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$55
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Casa de Cisneros(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $61/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Posada de Manolo(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$80
$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,714)
Filter reviews
1,714 results
Traveler rating
924
580
137
43
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
580
137
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar terracehill overlooking the citytaxi into townspectacular viewsenjoy the viewold cityhalf boardnice balconyacross the riverswimming poolel grecosuperior roomroom was largetapaspublic areasbreakfast was includedday trip
Filter
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 1,714 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2010

My wife and I have stayed in many spanish paradores and we like to test new ones since living next to the border we often pop to Spain.
The parador in Toledo is a good one. It is located outside of town so you need a car to go in which is a 5 minutes drive with plenty of public parking within the walls of the old city.
The view from the terrace of the Parador is truly beautiful sine you encompass the whole city. We also had a fine but partial view from our room.
The parador is modern with large comfortable rooms of a high standard. Personnel is very helpful. There is no wifi in the room but they lend you a cable to connect to your laptop.
Breakfast was great but we did not try the restaurant since parador restaurants are seldom on par with the rest of services. Instead we ate in the old city and had a wonderful dinner in nearby La Ermita restaurant.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank jpchoisne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed in room 101 which has an outside terrace and near the pool and a bit secluded. Just a few steps out from the terrace will allow a direct view of the city. Absolutely nothing to complain about the room, luxurious bathroom, pretty bedroom and tile floors.
The staff although helpful, seem a bit snobbish.
- Quiet and peaceful.
- WiFi did not work in the room, but was fine in the lobby area.
- Taxi to/from the city will be about 7 euros (9 if they call the taxi for you).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurokuroneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Usual Parador quality and set within the hills over looking Toledo and the river.
If you are just staying one night in Toledo-treat yourself, its worth it!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We stayed in this hotel for three nights at the end of a 5 week trip to Spain. It was one of about 20 Parador hotels that we have visited over the years, and it was certainly an excellent example of why we love this chain. Our standard room was large with a balcony and a view over the pool to the city. The building was modern but built to take advantage of the views, and had a resort-like atmosphere. Everything was convenient and of a high standard -- room furnishings, public areas, restaurants, parking, etc. As others have mentioned it was very quiet up on the hill, and this gave me a feeling of being removed from the town. I think it would be a great place to stay for one night if you were on a short visit from Madrid and wanted to experience a very fine microcosm of many of the cultural and historic features that Spain has to offer. Just sitting on the restaurant terrace affords a magnificent view of the town's main buildings, bridges and walls. But I'm afraid that I was longing to be down in the town to see if it actually had a life of its own once the day-trippers had left. Having said this, it was very restful and we all loved just relaxing and town watching on the terrace, on our balcony and around the pool. If you don't have a car think carefully: a good hotel is even better if you can go back to recoup a few times during the day. We could do this because parking in town was plentiful and easy but, on the bus, it might be tricky. A special mention to the restaurant staff, who were the friendlies bunch We have ever encountered in a Parador. Overall, a beautiful place, but just be sure you know that you might be buying your peace and tranquility at the expense of keeping your distance from what seems like a delightful town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiesinspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

We had a stop over here on our tour through Spain. First, I must say this was our most comfortable accomodation. Some of the a/c in europe can be questionable and very hot but not at the Parador Toledo. The a/c is perfect. Our view was amazing to see the lights of Toledo at night right from our room. It was so charming and peaceful. Also nice to have a pool in the summer in Spain (and they serve wine and beer there with loungue chairs). The beds were comfortable and everyone was extra helpful. Do not worry about the drive into Toledo like I was since I really like to be in the thick of things. The taxi was so easy to get but I found I really enjoyed the peace after a full day of touring and did not need to be there at night in town at an older possibly noisy and less a/c like we had in Madrid. We will return.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank time2travelPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews