We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,777)
Filter reviews
1,777 results
Traveler rating
965
596
141
44
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
965
596
141
44
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar terrace hill overlooking the city enjoy the view spectacular views old city taxi into town half board nice balcony across the river el greco superior room room was large tapas public areas breakfast was included day trip spain
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,777 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights of a driving tour of Spain with four other couples. Set on a hill overlooking the city with great views, only drawback is that you’ll need a taxi to get into the city, however the hotel was efficient in organising and not expensive. They have a very pleasant pool and surrounding area, great after a hot day sightseeing, although when we visited the drink machines weren’t working. Dinners and pre dinner drinks were on the terrace and were slightly disappointing as it was full of large tables of what seemed big coach parties.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
Thank RPHWoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your comments in this community.
We are glad to know that your experience with us have been agreable, we regret the inconveniences described with the drink machine, it´s only working during the swiming pool season.
We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

a great treat - room and swimming pool with a view to die for, and the restaurant was really good too (unlike some paradors we stayed in). easy to get taxis backwards and forwards and far from the madding crowd - and a welcome cool breeze on the hill.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank vcraig366118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking time for sharing your feedback.
We hope to receive you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visiting Toledo for 2 nights. Fabulously located Parador with panoramic views of Toledo down below.
Nice Terrace to sit and enjoy a cerveza or two. Watch out for the wasps though.

Breakfast is a must as no nearby options available. Didn’t eat here at night.

Obviously location is outside City Limits. Can get a for around €10 each way(which can add up) or a leisurely and scenic walk( 45-50mins) downhill we didn’t try uphill

Room was traditional ,spotless and spacious plus nice little balcony overlooking everything.

Great place to stay in regard to location but perhaps for only an overnight stay post visiting Toledo.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank JoeyMumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your review.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Toledo with us, we regret the inconveniences with the wasps, we work everyday to solve this problem.
We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great place to stay but very expensive. Staff very accommodating. Not practical to walk into the ancient city from the parador, but free parking available at a location on the edge of the city. For many European nationals I imagine we are not alone in asking the Parador chain to open its restaurants earlier than 20.30 for dinner. If one is travelling early the following morning, and following a hard days driving the previous day, we would appreciate an opportunity to dine earlier.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank thomasWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing you valuation and your comments.
We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we take note of your suggestion about dinner time.
We hope to receive you again in another occasion. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

V smart modern hotel in traditional style. The swimming pool outside was very welcome during a very hot stay.

The parador is on a steep hill overlooking the city so there is a wonderful view. Too far to walk to/from the city but an easy (albeit windy) drive. Free parking on site.

The terrace overlooking the city is a great place to have a meal. The restaurant was very good for both breakfast and dinner.

The hotel room and bathroom were smart and clean.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradord5, Quality Department at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for sharing your excellent comment.
We hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews