We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Toledo
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
AC Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
$63
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Abad Toledo(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$99
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$73
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Santa Isabel(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$86
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
881
562
134
42
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
562
134
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar terracehill overlooking the citytaxi into townspectacular viewsenjoy the viewold cityhalf boardnice balconyacross the rivergreat roomel grecobuffet breakfastroom was largetapassuperior roomspaincar
Filter
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We had intended simply to stay at this hotel as a halfway point between southern Spain and Santander and the plan was to eat in Toledo itself. However, the bar staff on the terrace of the Parador were amazing - they whisked round the tables carrying heavy trays laden with wonderful cocktails, spirits and wines and with their personalities created a real buzz and party atmosphere. In the end we stayed in the bar for many hours and found we did not even want to drag ourselves away to the hotel restaurant - we had decent bar snacks instead and carried on our fabulous drinking spree surrounded by people of all nationalities having a thoroughly lovely time. Oh and breakfast the next morning was excellent and the room extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank babufnoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed with my husband and 2 boys in April and was delighted with this hotel! The rooms were surprisingly spacious and well appointed compared to others throughout Spain. The view is unbeatable!! My husband and I particularly enjoyed the terrace bar - the wine was excellent and cheap! We had a rental car and there was ample parking at the hotel itself and it was quick and easy to navigate our way into the city. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia R, Manager at Parador de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our service with all the users of this community. I will be really pleased to convey it to our staff and we will be always looking forward to welcoming you at this Parador again.
Kindest Regards,
Olivia Reina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Toledo and the Parador provided the highlight of my trip to Spain ….pity the pool wasn't open ..the panoramic views over toledo both day and night were spectacular ……the terrace bistro provided wonderful food in a stunning setting …the restaurant service was exceptional and even though I had read others were critical of the food I found it very enjoyable and I have enjoyed food around the world ….breakfast was very varied ..the staff very helpful at a busy time

Room Tip: Rooms with views overlooking Toledo at the front would be special but my room overlooking the pool had sunset views and part views down the valley ..the balconies were very relaxing at the end of the day
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 77smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights this June. Traveling from Madrid with friends. The view of Toledo can't be beaten. Make sure you pay extra for a room with a view of the town. Despite it being 35 degrees the pool was not officially open so we had to traipse up to reception or our room for the loo. Bit dull. The restaurant food is good but there is no atmosphere despite the amazing view of Toledo. Full lighting doesn't help. Having said that if you are going to Toledo and don't mind paying 10-12 euros for a taxi into town I think it's the best option. Large bedroom and bathroom and overall good value for money. Just don't expect a boutique hotel welcome or any personality.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wsusan3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped here for afternoon tea and sat on the rear terrace. From here the elevated view across to Toledo are stunning. Service, tea and value was very good. I expected it to be much more expensive given the location. The incredible view is of course free!

There is plenty of parking for guests which is a bonus given its close proximity to such a busy tourist destination.

The hotel is a beautiful building and its a very peaceful spot to enjoy the view of Toledo, away from the crowds.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews