We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise”
Review of Parador de Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Toledo
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Suwanee, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed with my husband and 2 boys in April and was delighted with this hotel! The rooms were surprisingly spacious and well appointed compared to others throughout Spain. The view is unbeatable!! My husband and I particularly enjoyed the terrace bar - the wine was excellent and cheap! We had a rental car and there was ample parking at the hotel itself and it was quick and easy to navigate our way into the city. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia R, Manager at Parador de Toledo, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Sir, Madam,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our service with all the users of this community. I will be really pleased to convey it to our staff and we will be always looking forward to welcoming you at this Parador again.
Kindest Regards,
Olivia Reina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    742
    488
    116
    34
    24
See reviews for
325
775
40
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
450 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Toledo and the Parador provided the highlight of my trip to Spain ….pity the pool wasn't open ..the panoramic views over toledo both day and night were spectacular ……the terrace bistro provided wonderful food in a stunning setting …the restaurant service was exceptional and even though I had read others were critical of the food I found it very enjoyable and I have enjoyed food around the world ….breakfast was very varied ..the staff very helpful at a busy time

Room Tip: Rooms with views overlooking Toledo at the front would be special but my room overlooking the pool h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77smiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights this June. Traveling from Madrid with friends. The view of Toledo can't be beaten. Make sure you pay extra for a room with a view of the town. Despite it being 35 degrees the pool was not officially open so we had to traipse up to reception or our room for the loo. Bit dull. The restaurant food is good but there is no atmosphere despite the amazing view of Toledo. Full lighting doesn't help. Having said that if you are going to Toledo and don't mind paying 10-12 euros for a taxi into town I think it's the best option. Large bedroom and bathroom and overall good value for money. Just don't expect a boutique hotel welcome or any personality.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wsusan3161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stopped here for afternoon tea and sat on the rear terrace. From here the elevated view across to Toledo are stunning. Service, tea and value was very good. I expected it to be much more expensive given the location. The incredible view is of course free!

There is plenty of parking for guests which is a bonus given its close proximity to such a busy tourist destination.

The hotel is a beautiful building and its a very peaceful spot to enjoy the view of Toledo, away from the crowds.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gowerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The view of Toledo from the terrace is not to be missed! At only 2 euros 50 for a coffee its excellent value! Service wasn't brilliant, but it was busy and they seemed quite stretched. I'd thoroughly recommend a trip here if you have a car (it's a way out of town)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hyacinth_Bucket_Jnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Beautiful rooms that were well appointed, lots of parking and fast check-in. The view over Toledo cannot be highly enough rated, we grabbed a bottle of red from town and watched night set over it. The bar annoyingly stops serving food from 3pm until dinner, not even snacks can be obtained! It is outside of town but cabs were easy to find and had us home to the Parador in a few minutes.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skydivej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We (my husband, father and I) stayed in this four star Parador hotel on the outskirts of Toledo for 1 night in May 2014. There is parking outside the hotel, and also across the road under corrugated roofs.

Check in was efficient and very friendly, and we had a porter to help us with our luggage.

We had paid a little extra to have a room for 3 people with a balcony overlooking the old city of Toledo (as opposed to a room overlookng the pool, and the view was fabulous.

The room was a good size with a double bed and a single "put you up" bed. There was ample wardrobe and drawer space and the balcony was more than big enough for 3 people, though there were only 2 chairs on the balcony plus a table, so we just moved a chair from inside the room on to the balcony.

Our room was on the 4th floor (the top floor), and was over the outside terrace bar, but with the windows closed we could not hear any noise from the guests outside. The sound insulation was excellent and we also did not hear any noise from other guests, which was amazing as the hotel was very busy.

The bathroom was a good size with an over-bath shower, a bidet, toilet, sinks, a good range of toiletries and a dryer, though I did not use the dryer as I always travel with my own.

We dined in the restaurant in the evening, and the meal was delicious with excellent service and good wines, and a good selection of food to choose from.

Breakfast the next morning (in the same restaurant) was also very good, with a good selection of fresh fruit juices, cereals, breads, cakes, croissants, cold meats and cheeses, fresh sliced fruits, yoghurts, hot bacon, sausages, eggs, tomatoes, and the staff kept the servery well stocked.

There is a swimming pool, but unfortunately it does not open until June/July as apparently the water was too cold, although we would have loved to have had a swim. It looked very clean and well kept.

Check out was also very efficient and friendly, and the bill was very reasonable. We would have liked to have stayed longer. The hotel is only a short drive from Toledo (I would suggest parking in the Vincci San Miguel car park which has a lift and stairs to just outside the Alcazar and a short walk to Zocodover Square.

I would thoroughly recommend this Parador for couples, families, groups, friends and business.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony and view over old Toledo
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GloucesterKdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
2.2 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
942 reviews
1.2 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Toledo

Property: Parador de Toledo
Address: Plaza Cerro de Las Melojas s/n, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#2 Business Hotel in Toledo
#3 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parador de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Toledo Hotel Toledo
Parador De Hotel Toledo
Toledo Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing