We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Parador de Toledo
Nearby Hotels
$117
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
$63
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abad Toledo(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$73
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$85
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Santa Isabel(Toledo)(Great Value!)
$50
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,649)
Filter reviews
1,649 results
Traveler rating
881
562
134
42
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
562
134
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar terracehill overlooking the citytaxi into townspectacular viewsenjoy the viewold cityhalf boardnice balconyacross the rivergreat roomel grecobuffet breakfastroom was largetapassuperior roomspaincar
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 1,649 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We decided to stay overnight in Toledo because we fell in love with the town. We thought we would take advantage and stay in their famed Parador and we were so happy we did. The Parador was pristinely clean and decorated in a tasteful way perfectly balancing modern amenities while still respecting the age of the building. The service was wonderful and the views of Toledo are breath taking!

The Parador is situated on a hill that overlooks the town of Toledo -- about a 15 minute drive from Toledo's center so very manageable. You will need to either drive or take a taxi to access that Parador. Because it is secluded, we decided to have dinner in the Parador's restaurant. The food was very good and again, the service was very pleasant.

Overall, the views of Toledo from the Parador would have been worth the night's rate all on its own. The wonderful service and comfortable accommodations were an added bonus. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have a small terrace that lead to the Parrador's gardens and of course, the spectacular views of Toledo!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacqueline_FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Parador is located on a hill outside the city of Toledo and has fabulous views. It's a windy road up the hill but worth the drive to stay in the old stone building. Our triple room had a separate bedroom, a living room with a trundle bed and a large, modern bathroom with a whirlpool bath and a walk in shower. Plenty of towels and toiletries. The bedroom had fairly modern furniture in it but it was all solid wood and fit in well with the old architecture. King size bed, nice linen, and there was plenty of space to walk around. It would be nice to have a mirror and power outlet close enough to each other to be able to use a hair dryer - not a good design from that point of view. The room was very quiet in terms of outside noise, but we could hear our neighbors tapping around on the terracotta tile floors and, when they used their whirlpool bath very early in the morning, it sounded like an airplane taking off and then hovering over our bed. Not a great way to wake up!

The hotel description didn't make it clear that there is wifi in the lounge area but only internet via a cable in the rooms and we didn't have an ethernet cable with us. Even in the public areas, the wifi was painfully slow.

The reception staff were rather surly, not friendly at all. I suppose having to deal with us tourist types is just too much trouble. But the breakfast room staff were very nice. Breakfast was very good, with a wide choice of meats, cheeses, pastries, fruit, juice. Our table had a beautiful view of the city with snow falling on it. Very picturesque. (The snow didn't last long). In summary, a good stay but with a few drawbacks.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We like Paradores. And this one is very good. The location is great. The room was very nice. Staff friedly. I would recomend it without any doubt. We travelled with our son. He had a very nice bed ( a sofa bed, comfortable.
Breatfast was very good, and so was the food.
Perfet stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gemmaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had the opportunity to have lunch at this restaurant during a one-day trip to Toledo. the atmosphere is amazing, enjoying an incredible view of the city and very good food. I do recommend the place, even for a quick aperitif and view of the town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank lp_always
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were in two minds as to whether to stay in the old town or at the Parador; finally decided on the Parador and were delighted that we did. The views are stunning at all times of day - try to catch a sunset from the terrace outside the restaurant if you can. Good food and excellent service. You can't walk into Toledo (or would need to be braver than us - no provision for pedestrains on the first part of the bendy road down) but the taxis were fine; we went in after breakfast and came back early evening. We stayed 3 nights which was about right to see everything we wanted to in Toledo plus a bit of wandering time.

Room Tip: As others have said, specify a room with a view
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam2008London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews