We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Toledo”
Review of Parador de Toledo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parador de Toledo
Ranked #2 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

At last, we made it to Toledo! Had to persuade my husband that we should stay at the Parador as it is across the river gorge from the town and he likes to be in the centre of the action, but it was a great decision. Easy underground parking in the city and enjoyed everything there was to see on foot. Great views of the city from the terrace/rooms/balconies, good food and helpful staff. The swimming pool area was a lovely place to relax after all the sight-seeing - and there is plenty of that! If you have stayed in Parador's before, you will know they are very comfortable without being 'luxurious' and this didn't disappoint. Only disadvantage was there were quite a few sets of about 3 steps, up /down /up /down to get to our room, so if this is a problem, ask for a room which can be reached without steps. I would certainly recommend this Parador, as I am sure would many smart Madrillanos, who venture down there for R&R on a regular basis!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FizzNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,432)
There are newer reviews for Parador de Toledo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 1,432 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

If you stay here you must pay for a room with a view, I didn’t because I thought we wouldn’t be in our room much. We had a room and balcony which looked out on the swimming pool which was pleasant but if I go again I will defiantly sit on my balcony with a bottle of wine and look out at Toledo. The room was comfortable and large even with a third bed in for my son. Paradors never have tea or coffee making facilities in the bedroom, so pack a travel kettle. Pool very nice with loungers and towels supplied. The best part of the hotel is the terrace where there is a bar and the restaurant where evening meals are served. The food was good for a Parador (we have stayed in about 10) but as always the food is expensive. I must say that it is worth paying the price just for the experience. We visited in August and it was just too hot to go out exploring in Toledo but I would love to return as it looks fabulous. There were also a lot of wasps around the hotel which were a bit of a nuisance. Breakfast is good with plenty of choice on the buffet, cooked, cold meats, cheese, fruit, breads and pastries but it is expensive at 18 euros each.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room with a view. Try not to travel here in July or August as very hot, much hotter...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Driving to the hotel through the endless twists of the local roads, you will be Sancho Panza roaming the nearby fields on a donkey; arriving at the hotel you will be Don Quixote entering the inn, about to meet your Dulcinea: the stunning view of Toledo from the Parador's patio will make you fall in love with a city, whose labyrinths and earthen shapes will enchant you from a distance.

The ancient tile, brick and wood of the building will inspire your senses, and entering the room will remind you that Don Quixote, and this hotel, lived 500 years ago. But the modern, functional room fixtures, lacking inspiration, will allow you to pass your nights and days in comfort. The pool will allow you to swim, and the city view from the water will allow you to dream. But beware of the wasps.

The restaurant menu features dishes you read in Cervante's pages, some simple and worthy of a peasant, some rich and worthy of a king. When you have dinner on the patio, if you look towards the burning sunset, you may just be able to recognize, somewhere in the horizon, riding side by side, a man with a joust on a horse, and a man with a belly on his donkey.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that faces Toledo directly in front of you, not to your right.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dulcinea_canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was our first stop on a 2 week tour of Spain (1 night Toledo, 2 nights Granada, 7 nights Marbella, 3 nights Madrid). I am writing this from an American point of view. Toledo is absolutely stunning. The hotel was not that hard to find (compared with others on our trip). Parking is free and easy right at the hotel. The front desk staff were patient and helpful since we don't speak Spanish. The lobby is basically just a large room with some display cases and a check-in area. Our room overlooked the swimming pool, which we did not use. To the right off our balcony, we could see Toledo and it is a great view. The balconies are considered private but there is only a waist high railing separating you from your neighbors. Our room was large with a 4 poster bed. The mattress was rock hard. The bathroom had 2 sinks but no vanity space (which is a big pet peeve of mine). One major problem we found were the light switches that were beside the bed. It was convenient having them there, Unfortunately, the master light switch, which turned off everything, also turned off the bathroom lights. I found this out in the middle of the night, finally getting to the bathroom to find I could not turn on the light. Also, there was no clock in the room (or in any other hotel we stayed at in Spain). We had a nice lunch on the terrace surrounded by smokers which we were not used to. You have to drive into Toledo which is about 5-10 minutes away. The next morning we had a nice buffet breakfast, which was included in our booking, and had the hotel store our luggage, in a very small closet, while we explored more of Toledo. I loved Toledo. The hotel was definitely adequate but that's about it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Spent 2 very relaxing nights at this most pleasant hotel on a room only basis so cannot comment on the food side. Walked into town each morning for breakfast. The bedroom was vast with a balcony over looking the pool. The place in general was spotless and the staff were most attentive.
Good buzz around the terrace of the bar in the evenings. Certainly recommend the hotel for couples.

Room Tip: Choice of a balcony overlooking the pool or the town.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GooseBono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Expensive stay which wasn't matched by performanace. The food was quite poor and we ended up eating elsewhere. We brought this to their attention, also in regards to very slow service that evening (waiting 45 mins to order). No response from the staff. They also didn't give us the voucher for the menu in other Parador's when we left. The pool was nice (although infested with wasps!) and the views were fantastic. Worth a visit to take some photos.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theneghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Great Hotel, Restaurant and Service!
Very confortable rooms, big, clean, ... Relaxing atmosphere and fantastic view on Toledo City ... Swimming Pool to refresh yourself after a very warm summer day in Toledo.
I would suggest it for both business and holiday purposes!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superscricciolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
2.2 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.6 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#4 of 44 in Toledo
1,088 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
969 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 44 in Toledo
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador de Toledo

Address: Plaza Cerro de Las Melojas s/n, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#2 Business Hotel in Toledo
#2 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#3 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: $118 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parador de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Parador de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador De Toledo Hotel Toledo
Parador De Hotel Toledo
Toledo Parador De Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing