We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view”
Review of Carlos V Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Carlos V Hotel
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Clean and quiet. Perfect location with two parking garages nearby.
Breakfast is a nice touch, since not all 3-star hotel during our travel through Spain offered breakfast.
And the view is amazing.
Would definitely recommend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Natalia_Kobzareva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    416
    165
    30
    11
See reviews for
207
466
32
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a beautiful small hotel with stunning views of the city. We've stayed for one night initially and we loved Toledo, so we changed our itinerary and came back to the same hotel for one more night. We've got different rooms, both with beautiful view of the cathedral. Although it says 3 stars, this hotel is close to a 4 stars. It is very clean throughout, large modern bathrooms and nice rooms. Reception staff is very polite and the roof top terrace is perfect for late nights with superb views of the city.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudetteSouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed here one night and have no complaints, I was given a room with a view, very nice roof top terrace. This hotel is close to all the sights. Personally didn't like the breakfast buffet but I like fresh juice for my breakfast and it was just out of a carton.everything else grand.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoebepigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel has a great location in the old city of Toledo. From our room on the 4th floor, we had a view of the Alcazar and the Cathedral. We were a short walk to the Plaza Zocodover and close to a variety of other restaurants, shops, and places of interest (however, it did take a few tries to get used to the twisting, turning, narrow streets of Toledo and we did get lost a few times). If possible, I would recommend not driving in Toledo - trains run very frequently from Madrid and it's only about a 6 Euro taxi ride to the hotel. The hotel was incredibly well maintained and clean. I would recommend this hotel to someone staying in Toledo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Hotel is very close to main plaza, Cathedral and Greco museum. Good restaurants nearby. Nicely decorated. Quiet. Nice view at night from rooftop bar. Breakfast was good. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latina, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The hotel CARLOS V is really nice and well run hotel. I like the decor and the services. The restaurant was excellent with fast service and friendly staff. GREAT LOCATION !
If you have a couple days to spend in TOLEDO old city STOP at CARLOS V it is a must !
The roof garden is extremely relaxing and the breakfast was gorgeous.
Also for groups the CARLOS V° is excellent , I'll come back asap Toledo !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CLAPEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Located in the old town, this is a very good hotel for exploring Toledo. We stayed for one night (spending 1,5 day in Toledo). Remember to see the cathedral and have som mazapan from Santo Tomé (located in the old town).
It is great to have a drink from the roof bar at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view. Our room had a very small window, but a great wiew.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosa_sommerfugl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.4 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.6 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlos V Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlos V Hotel

Property: Carlos V Hotel
Address: Plaza Magdalena No 4, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Toledo
#7 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#9 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Carlos V Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlos V Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carlos v Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing