We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I stay at the Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel for only one night, and it already amazed me.
It is a beautiful hotel, with spacious rooms and the staff is lovely.
Nothing is too far away in Toledo, and from the Hotel we were able to walk all over the city, without the need of a car or a bus.
It is located in a lovely area, and you`ll find small restaurants really close to the hotel.
If you`re travelling by car as I was, the fact that the hotel has a parking is a plus, you won`t find many parking spaces inside the city, so it was great because we had the oportunity to park our car at the hotel while walking around the city.
If you`re thinking about staying don`t hesitate and enjoy Toledo, it is an amazing place with beautiful views.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juliabarreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    336
    93
    40
    29
See reviews for
169
458
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here last week and enjoyed it. The service was wonderful, and the room and hotel were spotless. The wifi worked well in the lobby, and usually worked in the room. It is in the Jewish quarter with several restaurants and shops nearby. The taxi ride from the train station is around €6.50.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingtexan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
615 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Navigating the maze of streets in old towns like Toledo can be ulcer-inducing if you have a car. This hotel sits on the edge of the old town, which makes it easy to find if you are driving, but also puts you within walking distance of all the sights (the El Grego museum and synagogues are right next door). There is an underground parking lot right next door. Inside, the hotel's public space and rooms are nicely decorated, and there is a good array of food choices at breakfast. We were offered the chance to upgrade our room to one on the top floor, with a jacuzzi and lovely views of the town and its surroundings. A little pricey, but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wanderlust777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamondhead, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our second stay at Pintor El Greco, and it was excellent as before. We would not stay anywhere else. The staff is superior and the location is excellent. Easy access and parking is a secure underground lot next door. Nice bar and great breakfast. The location can't be beat for proximity to lots of sites by walking or taxi. There's lots of space around the hotel...drives and walks...so you are not crowded by (other) tourists. Nice shops close by and of course the El Greco Museum next door, plus a short taxi ride to the Santa Cruz Museum where El Greco 2014 is exhibited. You must give this one a try.

Room Tip: They are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyteleafe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

My family and I visited this lovely hotel in early May and were extremely happy with the room, facilities and location. All our rooms were tastefully decorated in individual styles with comfortable beds and lovely bathrooms. The staff were helpful and friendly although not great English speaking but with our little Spanish we all got by! The breakfast was amazing and plentiful. We popped into the bar one evening which was most enjoyable, friendly and helpful staff, great music and lovely Brandy! Toledo is a beautiful city although rather quiet at the time of year we went. Before my father died he discovered that our ancestors came from Toledo so our name (before being changed) was Toledano, so our visit was to see where we hailed from but also to lay some ashes of my Dad Sam who unfortunately couldn't make the trip with us. Well worth a visit with or without ancestral connections!

Room Tip: All the rooms I saw were lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is in a great location near all the sites in Toledo and easy to find when walking about this confusing city. (We seemed to stumble upon the hotel by accidents several times when just wandering). The hotel is attractive and quiet with an attentive staff that speaks passable English when our mediocre Spanish fails us. We rented 3 rooms for our family, all of which were reasonably spacious. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of red wine and box of chocolates per room. The chocolate was nice, but the wine was very young (more grape juice than wine), but what do expect for free. The air conditioning was superb and can bring rooms to freezing levels quickly. The buffet breakfast (9 Euro extra per person) is so so, but convenient. My only real complaint is that the beds were rather uncomfortable. You could feel the springs jabbing you in the back. The beds could all use a nice topper to smooth that out a bit. I would come back in a heartbeat, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ntexas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel is in old town with parking next to it. Breakfast offered everything you can ask for. Ice had to be obtained at the Bar downstairs in a bowl. There was no tea kettle available. Hotel was quiet but on weekend it can be much busier with locals. Easy walking distance to all the sites in Toledo.

Room Tip: Room 19 faced the street and had a large window. Could be noisy but not when we were there
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockwallTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#9 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Property: Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Address: Calle Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#8 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing