We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“ok hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

we spent a night in Toledo and ended up at the El Greco. I have no complaints about the hotel, everything was just fine and the service was friendly. Perhaps a touch pricey for what it has to offer too. Its just a shame that the rooms lack charm and character .... despite looking fantastic on the hotel website. If you're looking for something romantic, stay in the old part of town closer to the cathedral. There are hundreds of 3 star hotels that offer everything that this 4 star does ... but come with an extra portion of charm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank riiiicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    351
    96
    40
    29
See reviews for
180
487
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster
Level Contributor
411 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and would not return. This hotel is very well located for visiting Toledo's main sites of historical interest. We had booked (and paid) five months earlier and had specifically requested a premium room with double bed, balcony and view. We were given a twin-bedded room with no balcony- fortunately, the view was fine. They could only offer an alternative room looking on to other room windows. I had had e-mail correspondence with the hotel regarding our requirements, so we didn't get off to a good start. The room was not spacious, but clean, with comfortable beds and average-sized bathroom.
Unfortunately an over- zealous chambermaid made off with our full water bottle, which was subsequently denied, but was then made right by the receptionist.
The breakfast was awful. There was ample evidence of cost-cutting- the so called coffee machine served the cheapest instant coffee (made with insufficiently hot water); the "juice" was processed orange drink; the fresh fruit salad consisted of sliced apple and one other fruit; the bread rolls were less than fresh; the quality of cheese and cold meats was poor, as was that of the cooked meats. Many other people in the breakfast room looked less than pleased with the food on offer on both days. This was the worst breakfast ever.
The staff appeared to be friendly and efficient. There is a cosy bar, serving a huge range of gins and also a complimentary glass of wine, which was a nice touch. We were charged 10% extra (than previously invoiced for) on the already very expensive car park, and considered that we were fobbed off by the insistent receptionist. This was wrong- I expect to pay the price agreed at the time of booking, and the receptionist refused to see my point of view.
Although conveniently placed, this hotel did not provide the standard expected and was very disappointing.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bootess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked a deluxe room which had a comfortable, king-sized double bed, a large bathroom with a double sink and powerful, hot shower, plenty room for storage and no noise from other guests.
A good breakfast of fresh fruit, ham, cheese and pastries with a selection of juices and a quality coffee machine (espresso and cafe con leche) was served in the atrium/dining room.
The hotel is easy to find, in a good location next door to the El Greco museum and a only short walk from the centre of Toledo.
The secure, underground car park was a very convenient, although expensive, option after the 90 minute drive from Madrid.
There is an excellent restaurant around the corner, Meson de la Orza.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roscco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is easy to find in the Jewish quarter of Toledo. At the bottom of the hill it's a bit of a climb up to the busier part of town but the bonus is it's quiet. The rooms were well equipped though somehow lacked warmth though perfectly adequate for a few nights stay. All sights within walking distance, El Greco museum almost next door, synagogues, cathedral not far and a bit further to Alcazar. Breakfast was good, lots of choice and the staff very good, helpful and friendly. Bars and tapas a short stroll. Underground Car park is pricey but useful as secure & car parking nearby difficult. Lovely restaurant for dinner on opposite corner Mesan Orzo.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank U F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

We spent two nights at this hotel in mid-March and it was perfect for us. We arrived via car and were concerned about driving in this medieval town after our experiences in Grenada and Cordoba. It is very easy to find the hotel from the main highway and once you're inside the walled city, the street leading to the hotel is 2-way (of course still pretty narrow) and the street basically ends at the hotel with the entrance to an underground parking garage 30 feet from the front door of the hotel. I emailed them ahead of time to reserve a spot for me although it didn't seem necessary. The hotel itself is very nice, rooms clean and well appointed, staff friendly. The location is perfect within walking distance of everything.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level Contributor
629 reviews
165 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed for three nights and highly recommend this property. The town itself is navigable on foot, so the enclosed and secure parking garage (about $15/day) is convenient and practical when arriving by car. We ended up with a nice room overlooking the garden of the El Greco Museum. Toledo offers many options for restaurants, and everyting is close at hand. SSomewhat of a challenge to find - it probably works best to park the car and wander around to find if you do not have GPS. We would stay here again - very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfefmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
191 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is in a very convenient location across from the El Greco Museum. Everything in the old city is within walking distance. Parking is available for am extra 18 Euro. The small room was very clean, simply but tastefully decorated, and included a modern bathroom, toiletries, hair dryer, a safe, closet and drawer space. Wifi was included on a computer, but did not work with an American iphone, because it needed a European cell phone number to activate. We chose to have breakfast in town. Some of the staff were friendly, and some were not.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liseuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Property: Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Address: Calle Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#8 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing