We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for Toledo expeditions!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Ranked #5 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for Toledo expeditions!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is one of the central ones in Toledo from where you can explore the city on foot.
Service was adequate, rooms were comfortably heated, beds spacious, bathrooms large...
The hotel offers parking space which you should reserve since they have approx. 20 parkings for 60 rooms... We didn't try breakfast in the hotel - we just picked one of the many cafes/ Restaurants where you can have something to eat if you don't want a whole continental breakfast.
I would repeat the experience - Toledo is definitely worthwhile a visit every once in a while.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    321
    88
    39
    28
See reviews for
161
433
16
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This lovely hotel is located right next to the El Greco museum and a 15 minute walk from the main square, but there's plenty to see and do nearby. It's dangerously close to the delicious mazapan by Santo Tome. We stayed in one of the newer rooms on the far side of the hotel. The entire place far exceeded my expectations. The room was large (by European standards), clean and nicely decorated. The staff at the hotel was incredibly friendly and offered some great restaurant suggestions. One of the best places to eat in Toledo is right around the corner. I've already recommended the place to numerous people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel has been renovated beautifully. Rooms a bit needy of cheering up. No access to English speaking channels.breakfast is bland .the best thing about this hotel is the location.based in the old Jewish area of toledo.could reach all areas on foot.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Charming hotel and a great location! Our room had all of the amenities of a modern hotel, but exuded old world charm. We were nervous about the car parking situation, but had absolutely no problem with getting a space in their garage. The breakfast was nice and we had a wonderful couple of days walking around Toledo exploring. Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura_T_499092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed here last August during one of those typical Spanish heat waves. We paid only 55 euro for a night. As we have understood, the hotel used to be a 3 starts hotel but was upgraded recently to a 4 stars hotel. We got a room on the ground floor, which meant that we could not open the windows without people looking right inside our room even if there were soms plants strategically placed. Luckely we could open the upper part of the windows for some light. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine, so we decided not the complain (intelligent hotel management, I would say). The room is very basic and not too big, but nice and new.The bathroom was looking new as well AND.... there was a very nice new bubble bath, heavenly!!! The location is very good, next to the Jewish Quarter and a short walk to the rest of the city. Easy reachable by car and paying parking available (about 15 euro a day) but public parking available close by. Breakfast buffet not included but was very good (10 euro I think). Staff was friendly, somebody helping to carry your suitcases to the room and the car. Good value for money! Would definitely return but then not in the room on the ground floor.

Room Tip: If you are situated on the ground floor, you will not be able to open your windows without people lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanieT84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vejer de la Frontera, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on the night of 8th October. We booked a superior room. The plus points
1. Room had a large double Spar bath. The upgrade was good value.
2. Room was very well appointed with a comfortable bed - lovely valuted ceiling
3. Effective Air Con
4. Good working WiFi for a note book but Ipad failed to connect
5. Quite ground floor room overlooking a side street and was quiet
6. Hotel bar was very comfortable and we sat out in the enclosed patio enjoying a wine and a beer. Prires were reasonable with attentive service
7. Breakfast was the average Spanish hotel selection and in my view poor value at 10 euros. We would have eaten out for breakfast but did not have the time to walk into the surrounding roads
8. The hotel reception gave us a great recommendation for a locals Spanish tapas bar after some encouragement to suggest some places and areas. See review
9. Hotel is right opposite the El Greco museum. Note its closed on a Monday so we could not go in.

Negative issues and reason this hotel does not get 5 stars
1. We were not able to book a car park space and arrived at 4 pm on the Monday to be informed the car park was full.
2. Alternative car parking in Toledo is either luck out with a blue or green space or find the secure multi storey car park. This car park is at least 400 meters away up slopping rough cobbled streets with no pavement/sidewalk. You have to leave your car keys with the car park attendant so will not want to leave valuables in the vehicle. (its cash only on exit)
3. On leaving the car park it is impractical to attempt the 20 minute drive around the oneway system to get back to the front of the hotel to collect your luggage. Toledo has a nighmare oneway road system typical of many Spanish towns with narrow roads etc. Consequently the alternative is a very teadious 400 meter walk up the cobbled roads with wheeled luggage that is not designed for this exercise.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room and insist on a car park reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VejerLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Indeed, this is a beautiful hotel. The rooms are unique, spacious, comfortable and rich-looking with all the amenties you need and the price was very fair! The views out the window were unreal.

The restaurant where breakfast is served is beautiful and breakfast was quite good; lots of choices, well presented. Also, the location of the hotel is perfect. But frankly, as long as you're staying inside the city, there's no bad location.

In fact, it's such a tiny city we actually tried to split up from the couple we were traveling with and then ended up running into them 3 times before we gave up and had dinner together at a delicious restaurant just a stone's throw up from the hotel (See my glowing review of La Orza).

Also, if you arrive early or leave late (before/after check in), they will let you store all your luggage in a large closet off the lobby that they keep locked. This was VERY convenient and much appreciated.

Here's the downside that permeated our trip to Toledo: Like almost everyone we encountered in the city, the concierges were disturbingly unfriendly - no eye contact, no smiling, no welcome, no warmth. They were consistenly cold, short, infinitely annoyed by your presence and expressed ZERO appreciation for our business.

Room Tip: I dont know if there is a bad room in the place - we saw two and they were both GORGEOUS and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmers2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#2 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel

Property: Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Address: Calle Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#8 Family Hotel in Toledo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing