We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable hotel, delightful helpful staff, excellent location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Costa del Sol
Level Contributor
181 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very comfortable hotel, delightful helpful staff, excellent location, good value”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is very well located, being next to the El Greco museum and a number of other important sites. The hotel garage is right next to the hotel and the English speaking receptionist made us very welcome and organised our place in the garage immediately on arrival. The bedroom and bathroom were very well appointed (we even had a spa bath!), with comfy beds, extra pillows provided immediately on request, a safe and fridge in the room, and free wifi. The air-conditioning worked superbly. The feeling of welcome was reinforced by the excellent and free bottle of red wine in the room on arrival!
The reception staff continued to be very helpful with plenty of local information.
The parking is expensive at 17 euros a night, but the hotel is so reasonably priced (we paid 55 euros) that we felt that it was good value overall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeevesCostadelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    369
    107
    40
    30
See reviews for
191
516
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed with our brother in law and his fiance and our family at this hotel. It was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The rooms are simple, beds are firm and adequate (hard to find big beds in Spain!). The location is perfect if you are looking for someplace 'hidden away' in the city - just a few steps (up a hill) from the El Greco. Toledo's so convenient and small that you really can stay anywhere within the walled city and be well located - so this was nice because there were no discos nearby (so no noise in the night). The only slight inconvenience was the parking - it has hairpin turns to get in and out and you need to get the key from reception and return it manually, but we only used the car once to go up to the Parador (a must see!) and back again. Breakfast was nothing special - but absolutely acceptable: buns, bread, some cold cuts & cheeses, yogurts, boxed juices. There's a small park across the street from here so if your kids are younger, you could have a place to play as well. Would stay there again if going back to Toledo UNLESS I was bringing the grandparents (Toledo's a tough city to walk with the cobblestone streets and ups and downs).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elmundounpanuelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Toledo was our first stop on our journey through Spain this July. It was a pleasant surprise. A good size rooms for European standards, jacuzzi in the bathroom. Staff spoke good English and were generally very helpful. Parking is provided in the underground garage accross the hotel for 14 E. Great little character hotel, within a walking distance of everything. Breakfast was included and it didn't disappoint. Oh and almost forgot - free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Toledo's attractions are varied and scattered, so to me it doesnt matter where your hotel is you will have some walking to do, but all accessible on foot. The Pintor El Greco Set in the Jewish quarter right beside the El Greco Museum and close to the Synagogues.
This Hotel is a little gem rustic and plush with a real warm feeling to it. The Hotel provides car parking (at a cost of 14 Euros!?) .. BUT when you see the narrow hickledy~pickledy streets of Toledo its a relief to get parked up underground in a cool, safe and secure garage, so it is worth budgeting for this if you have a car.
The guy that served us on reception was extremely helpful and friendly and keen to settle us in. The room we opted for was the cheapest and to some it may have seemed a little small and pokey as there is no window with a view and it is right next to reception, on ground floor. That saying as we were only staying one-night and not spending much time in the room it was worth the saving and beside the lack of a window the room had good cool air-con, lovely bathroom, fridge, safe and a pleasant bed for sleeping so we were well satisfied. However, If you are staying longer I would suggest opting for the superior rooms, with a window looking out and on a different floor to the reception desk if you want a bit more privacy.
For our short one night stay with the Fabulous Meson La Orza restaurant right across the road, this Hotel was perfect, intimate, sumptuous and something a little different.

Room Tip: For making a good saving and if you dont mind lack of a window in your room the cheaper standard roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cassyclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The rooms are large (by European standards), with comfortable beds, and a great bathroom with jacuzzi. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and speak English well. The morning buffet breakfast is sizable and good though not included in the room rate. The location is central to all the sights and across from a lovely rose garden. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornbury, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Wonderful small hotel in Toledo. Great location to walk small streets to the cathedral and the town square. Well appointed, good breakfast, staff was very helpful. Recommended an amazing restaurant just around the corner that was one of the best we have ever eaten in. And it had parking across the street , underground!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands TX (North Hou)
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice hotel was recommended by friends. Up to date ammenities, spacious room, quiet. We walked out in the morning for coffee and pastry and found it close by and on the way to see the sites. We arrived by train and had a short taxi ride to the hotel. Quick and easy. Picturesque train station as well.
Unfortunatly the Alcazar closed early one day and was completely shut the next for no apparent reason. On strike?

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXsketcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,046 reviews
0.5 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,395 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco

Property: Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Address: Calle Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#8 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing