We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and very good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and very good breakfast”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed here for several days in April and found it very well located for exploring all the sights in Toledo. They provided us with two adjoining rooms, which was perfect for our family of four (two adults and two children, ages 7 and 12). The hotel was quiet at night and we were able to park our car in the garage upon arrival and leave it there while we were in Toledo as everything was within walking distance (and driving would have been very difficult). On the advice of other reviewers we purchased the hotel breakfast, which included a variety of choices (including fruit and healthy options) and was very convenient. Our only complaint would be that the hot water was discolored (a light red) at times.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyWins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    375
    108
    40
    30
See reviews for
200
525
19
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton-le-Sands
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Thanks to satnav. we found this very good hotel in Toledos Old Jewish district. Parking available underground.easy and secure at cost. Room excellent and staff efficient .Breakfast extra and at a cost of 10 euros, I would advise maybe a nearby cafe or bar.Toledo is an Interesting city, but get a map as it is very easy to get lost in the rambling narrow streets.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nevmBolton_le_Sands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
697 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 549 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We only stayed in the hotel for one night during a weekend visit to Toledo. The location is excellent, right in the Old Jewish District and a short walk to many of the top things to see in the area. It is a challenge to drive to but not impossible, parking is available from what I was told but I chose to park in the City Parking Garage by the Alcazar.

The staff is friendly and greet you when walking into a nicely decorated lobby. Our room was a double superior which was the top of the line. It was clean and comfortable although very small. The first room we were shown was smokey so they moved us to the next room. The only real downside was that it faced an inner courtyard so when they did the dishes after lunch (4 to 5 pm) it was incredible noisy. In fact, my only complaint was the noise level between that and the neighbors. But I must say, it was pretty quiet until 8 am so more of a noise potential warning.

Breakfast is 10 Euros and not included and average at best, probably should have gone to the many little cafeterias in the area but was lazy.

Room Tip: book early and ask for a room facing outwards.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Wonderful hotel in the Old Town of Toledo. Don't be fooled by hotels in the old town saying its near to the cathedral as all hotels are near to the cathedral. (that's a compliment by the way)

The Pintor El Greco (named after the Greek painter who spent a lot of time here) is a former bakery (300 years ago) and has recently under gone an extensive refurb.

Breakfast - even at 10 Euro is very much worth it.

Hotel staff could not be more helpful.

Hotel in a great spot although you will need a taxi from the railway Station as you will need to head up into the old town for the hotel. My advice would be to stay in the old town somewhere even if not at this hotel, its simply stunning!

TIP - DONT go in July or August unless you like the heat! 30 degrees in March :)

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quieter. All the streets in the old town are cobbled so traffic n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Markeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2012

It's a small hotel but with a good location with a lot of good restaurants and sights and shops nearby. The receptionist was very helpful in recommending places to eat and provided us with maps of places she thought we could go if we had extra time. The rooms were very neat and cozy, the bathrooms were clean. There wasn't a ton of extra space beside the bed but if you're spending the day outside then it's more than enough space for your luggage. Would definitely recommend this hotel if looking for a great place to stay and a great deal.

Room Tip: The double beds are very spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Beautuful old bakery--carefully renovated. The Pintor El Greco is a cozy comfortable choice. It is close to restaurants, historic sights, and shops. You can expect good value for the cost. Choose the underground garage parking (15 Euros/day). It's a tight squeeze but worth the cost to hide the car in a secure location. This hotel provides a wonderful free breakfast and a lobby computer for internet access.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hmurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I can't fault this cracking little hotel. I'll have a little go at describing a great experience..

Imagine a historic building totally refurbished (and spotless) in a great location to explore the fantastic old city of Toledo. Throw in huge rooms with marble bathrooms big enough to hold a party in and then throw in large comfortable beds, silent walls, great wifi and, after enjoying all of that, imagine waking up to a buffet breakfast spread situated in an old vault room with enough choice to baffle the fussiest eater.

Combine with that a gang of friendly and immensely helpful staff and I think you have the perfect hotel stay. Did I mention it only cost 75 euros a night with breakfast?

Who could ask for more? Well done guys!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
957 reviews
0.8 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
778 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco

Property: Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
Address: Calle Alamillos del Transito 13, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#8 Family Hotel in Toledo
#8 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pintor El Greco Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing