We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value and good location if you want both easy parking and walking distance to the old city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Maria Cristina
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent value and good location if you want both easy parking and walking distance to the old city.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my family of 5 in late December. Excellent value (50 Euro per room). Comfortable beds, pillows and large, clean rooms. Bathrooms have nice, big towels. Easy access from autoroute, ample parking and short walk to old city. Also, the place actually has some kitschy "man-of-la-Mancha" charm to it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DTRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    132
    82
    21
    13
See reviews for
43
169
4
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Good location 15 min from old town (walking) just next to the bull ring so easy to find excellent parking outside and underground. The hotel has hints of old Spain with the terracotta floor tiles and old wooden doors. But the hotel is spotless through out. The reception were very helpful and everything we asked they were able to answer. Good English spoken here. There are restaurants all around and plenty of choice. A small convenience store is opposite so handy for room nibbles and drinks. A very pleasant stay thank you every one :)

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank michael_ludwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The old town of Toledo is a must do visit and although this 3 star hotel isn't fancy and isn't inside the old town walls it's within walking distance, is well priced, with some Spanish character as well, all in all a good stopover for sightseeing. We had a large room for me, my partner and teenage son for just 52 euro, including a balcony (but no interesting view) and mini bar with a couple of beers. Genuine Spanish style in the floor tiling and dark wood joinery and all very clean and airy. As other reviewers mention, there is secure parking as an extra but you can park overnight for free off the main road at the front of the hotel. Breakfast was indifferent but OK and seemed typical of what most mid range hotels and cafes seemed to be offering. Also best to find a proper restaurant for dinner, For value in a short stay hotel this was the best hotel in our west to east coast Spanish trip and no hesitation in recommending it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonBigal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznań
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

The hotel was chosen based upon location and facilities (private car park and free WiFi). Possibly could have been closer to the old town - but it was not a big problem. The hotel is charmingly old-fashioned, but we booked an attic room on the third floor which caused a few head bangs and curses. Our fault, but definitely it should not be offered for a price only marginally lower than other, normal rooms. Good breakfasts, nice staff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michal_Babilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We wanted a hotel hat had a private car park but with easy access to Toledo, this was perfect. It is easy to find from the A4 motorway.Our first room was on the corner and we had no wifi signal but the staff were very helpful and moved us to a room where the signal was good. First night we ate in the hotel, only do this for convenience as the food is not good, expensive and all microwaved. Breakfast was good and overall our stay was very pleasant. An easy walk into the centre or you can catch one of the many buses that stop just up the road to the hotel.Clean bedroom and bathroom. All staff were pleasant and helpful and spoke good english.

Room Tip: If you need wifi ask to be near to the stairs, but if you dont the corner rooms are large and bright
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We'd rather of found a hotel nearer the main old town so with little time available we had more walking than we wanted in the heat. Its location on a busy main road was a negative. The staff were very helpful. The restaurant was deadly - no other diners and a restriced menu. The breakfast in the 'cafe' area was fine. The hotel is probably OK for business travellers but we'd rather of found somewhere more suited to tourists wanting to be close to the main sites of the old town.

BUT note - next door was the Hospital De San Juan Bautista - a great place; we had a personnal guided tour - facinating - see photo.

Room Tip: There may be an option to not face onto the main road - if so, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_helen_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mutxamel, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Booked hotel especially as it has a private car park and we could walk or catch the bus into the historic centre.
Staff very friendly and helpfull, breakfast filling enough to last until dinner. Following 4 hour drive from hoime, had lunch on arrival (waiter advised it was cheaper than ordering a sandwhich and a drink) 36c outside so had siesta before walking into centre when cooler.

Room Tip: Request a room at the back overlooking the patio. Unfortunately ours was at the front overlooking t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mayoral
Hotel Mayoral
#27 of 45 in Toledo
283 reviews
1.3 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
1.6 mi away
Hotel La Bastida
Hotel La Bastida
#20 of 45 in Toledo
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 45 in Toledo
906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#16 of 45 in Toledo
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maria Cristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maria Cristina

Property: Hotel Maria Cristina
Address: Travesia Marques de Mendigorria 1, 45003 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maria Cristina 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The history of this building goes back to the XV century, epoch in which the Hospital de San Lazaro was founded and where the beautiful Abside remains, later, in 1880, the building was converted into an orphanage. The hotel took its name from Queen Maria Cristina who lived in it for a while.Located next to the Tavera Museum and the Puerta de Bisagra, Maria Cristina Hotel is at the entrance to the city of Toledo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Maria Cristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maria Cristina Toledo
Maria Cristina Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing