We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view to Toledo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Cigarral Domenico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cigarral Domenico
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful view to Toledo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel was beautiful, our room was big, clean and with a very nice view over Toledo. There was a free sparkling wine waiting for us in the room upon arrival. The breakfast was good, including some hot options. They could have added some vegetables to make it better, however we found this to be a general issue in the hotels in Spain. We liked the free parking. At the price we paid (51 EUR) it was a really good value for money. Would be happy to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view to Toledo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe_cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    127
    89
    37
    22
See reviews for
103
172
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Caversfield, Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked a one night stay with both our labrador dogs on a road trip from the UK to Granada. Rooms very spacious, comfortable beds and good value for money. Breakfast was great. Gardens and ground very nice. Located in the outskirts of the city, a good choice for a good quiet night sleep.

Room Tip: Nice big comfy bed. Ample parking, nice grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel has seen better days. It's still an okay hotel, but it is in need of renovation. The rooms are big enough and clean as were the bathroom facilities. The beds are comfortable for Spanish standards. The breakfast, however, was not up to standard for a 4-star hotel. It was served in a dark corner of the bar-lounge area and there were not enough chairs to seat everybody. The rest of the guests had to sit outside the breakfast area. The quality of the breakfast was of a 2-3 star hotel. The personal were polite without being overly friendly. You definetely need a car for this location! If you have a car, it's only a short drive to Toledo where you can park your car in the public area just over the bridge. The people who control the traffic at the parking spot will ask you for a small token of your appreciation (1 Euro).

All in all not a bad hotel. The main selling point is the price. Would I stay here again? Yes, if they don't up the price too much.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
broadstairs
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

the hotel offers a good plce to stay outside the town if you are travelling by car. easy enough to go down to town in car and there is big free car park, a bit of a walk into the town . hotel not really 4 star more like a fair 3 star breakfast ok but weak coffee and poor orange juice shame cos it could have been good. room a little shabby but comfy beds.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rich w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

View of Toledo city is amazing from the hotel. The lobby staff is curious and friendly. Breakfast is good with many options. Rooms are spacious. Our room had the prettiest view of the city. Wifi is available at no charge. Really enjoyed the stay. Family friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarheel_TravelersNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I spent 1 night in the hotel (3ple room) in August 2012. The location is breathtaking with a very nice view to Toledo City. The rooms are quite big and so is the bathroom. Everything very clean.

There is also a big swimming pool in front of the hotel with nice views, and stuff which cares for the safety of the guests.

The breakfast times are very welcoming (until 11,30 !). At breakfast there is everything you need, although I have seen more variety at other hotels of similar category.

It is to say that to reach the hotel, you need a private transport as it is not reachable with public transport.

Price/Quality relation is excellent, I strongly recommend the hotel for some nice days in Toledo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joschi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.3 mi away
Cigarral El Bosque
Cigarral El Bosque
#22 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.6 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Abaceria
Hotel Abaceria
#23 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cigarral Domenico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cigarral Domenico

Property: Hotel Cigarral Domenico
Address: C/ Cerro del Emperador s/n, 45002 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hotel Kris Domenico)
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cigarral Domenico 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cigarral Domenico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kris Domenico Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing