We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Attractive price-quality ratio” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Abaceria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Abaceria
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Sipoo, Finland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Attractive price-quality ratio”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights. It is clean, comfortable and has an outstanding view towards the Old City of Toledo. The city is within walking distance, although after walking for a whole day, you might enjoy taking a taxi back. The rooms are spacy, but as the floor is ceramic only (no carpet), you will hear your neighbor. The service is very friendly and if you want to have a bottle of wine while enjoying the evening view from your terrace or balcony, they will do so although the restaurant might not yet be open. Reasonably priced.Positive experience!

Room Tip: It is worth to ask for a room with a balcony from where you can see the Eastern part of the Old City...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miehinkisaari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    125
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
65
160
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just recently stayed at hotel abeceria for two nights, great hotel if you have a car! The hotel was good and the girls on reception were very helpfull. The sad thing was we had a meal in the restaraunt which was exelent! but the girl serving us was the most miserable and unhelpful waitress i have come across in spain! which was sad as the food was fantastic. I am always friendly towards people and i am light hearted but nothing would make this girl make eye contact or smile even my son said we were not to leave a tip !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronaldcwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Hotel Abaceria is a very quiet and peaceful hotel, within a 10 minute car distance from the city centre. It is located in the middle of a hill with excellent views of the city of Toledo. It is sourrounded by nature, but at the same time, you can find everything you need for a good stay: TV, comfortable beds, nice breakfast, kind staff , wifi. Be sure you rent a car since you will need it. Toledo is a beautiful city so it's worh visiting it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with views of the city of Toledo and a balcony. It's soooo wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morlaix, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I got a very (very) good price on this hotel as they overbooked their sister hotel down the way and switched me without giving me a choice. Due to my great price I had a room overlooking the parking lot (oh well), which I think was perhaps a bit quieter than some of the other rooms due to its out of the way location. You could hear everyone entering and leaving their room and the pipes weren't quiet at all. The breakfast was 6 euros and the tomato sauce to put on the tostada con tomate was to die for. I would return tomorrow morning if I could just to eat that delicious tomato sauce again. The rest of the breakfast doesn't bear mentioning other than it is plentiful and includes simple cereal, meat, fruit, and cheese. One of the best things about this hotel is that it is just outside the main city of Toledo and after a long (hot) day of sightseeing there is nothing better than returning to your home base where you can have a drink on the patio and look out at Toledo's extraordinary cityscape. Let's not forget the pool! After feeling like I could not be bothered to see one more "must see" (and 40++ degrees Celcius), I returned to the the hotel pool to end my day just perfectly. What a relief to get out of Toledo even if it's just 20 mins walking distance away!!! The restaurant was just ok, nothing to rave about, but again the million dollar view whilst eating dinner overlooking the city of Toledo helps put everything in perspective.

As a heads up: The bus is a bit of a nightmare, good luck figuring it out. It comes once an hour to take you into the city, which the staff did seem to know the timetable for, but I never did figure out the bus schedule out of the city (I waited for over an hour one day). Just take a taxi going back, it's relatively cheap (~5 euros) and will save you frustration.

Room Tip: Do not get a room above the (front) main patio where everyone congregates to eat and drink! You will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle/Tacoma
Level Contributor
163 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The location of this hotel was perfect for us. We drove to Toledo from Segovia via Avila. The hotel was easy to find--south of the city and across the river from the historic city so we did not have to drive through a maze of narrow and one way streets.

The first night we walked to the city for dinner. The next morning we drove the car and parked closer to the Puente San Martin saving ourselves a long walk home after a full day on our feet.

We found the receptionist helpful and everyone cheerful. We are not high maintenance guests so a comfortable bed and an excellent shower make us happy. We had a two night stay but opted
out of the 7+ euro continental breakfast. There is a bar and people were outside on the patio
early in the evening. I never saw anyone in the dining room and we enjoyed in the city so I can't comment on the food.

With Toledo across the river we didn't spend much time in our hotel but this one was ideal for us!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view...what a wonderful introduction to Toledo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dianclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We had a one night stay at this hotel on our way from Madrid to Seville via rental car. That's important because this hotel is not in the center of Toledo but just on the outskirts. There is a bus that runs between the two locations but not sure of it's frequency. We ended up taking our little rental car into the tiny streets of Toledo and parking there. For those with cars, the hotel provides free garage parking at the hotel itself.

The hotel room was very basic but it didnt matter much to us as we simply needed a good night's sleep. The decor is certainly dated but clean. They still use keys instead of key cards at this hotel.

The bathroom was clean with also necessities one expects. Careful though as the tiles can be slippery once they get a bit wet.

In terms of service, this hotel is very much like a bed and breakfast. I think a couple of people work there tops. There isnt room service if you expect it.

Again, we loved our 1 night stay here but we hardly spent a few hours to be completely honest.

We definitely recommend the hotel for those with cars.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank homervins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

A nice charming hotel with an "scenic view" of Toledo. Enjoy your staying there. Nice swimming pool, nice terrace, nice breakfast and nice rooms.

Room Tip: There is no "inside" rooms I think so you won't have bad experiences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.8 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 823 reviews
2.2 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.4 mi away
Cigarral de Caravantes
Cigarral de Caravantes
#19 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Cigarral Domenico
Hotel Cigarral Domenico
#31 of 45 in Toledo
3.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
0.3 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Abaceria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Abaceria

Property: Hotel Abaceria
Address: Camino Pontezuelas 8, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Abaceria 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Abaceria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abaceria Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing