We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“comfort with a veiw at reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Ranked #25 of 45 Hotels in Toledo
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
287 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“comfort with a veiw at reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

With the El Greco exhibits going on, rooms were difficult to get in Toledo. We chose this one because it has a fantastic view just as you see in some 400 year old El Greco paintings. The room was spacious and had a generous terrace. All at a fraction of the cost of the nearby Parador. The service was good and the breakfast reasonable and better that at some other AC Hotels. The lack of a bar or coffee shop is inexcusable even though they have an excellent and comfortable room for that so some of the charm of that room and its views gets lost. The parking is free which is most welcome in such crowded city .On the other hand, the availability of free Wi.Fi only in the lobby (with no coffee) is inexcusable and out of pace from what we are beginning to see in many other cheaper hotels in Spain. We found this disgusting habit to be present at some other AC hotels.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a Toledo view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martinezcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACTOLEDO, General Manager at AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Un saludo.

Belen Ferrero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    164
    68
    20
    17
See reviews for
57
247
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The staff is quite friendly and accommodating. We were upgraded to a terrace room with amazing views of Toledo. The quiet location is out of town but convenient, 10 minute walk into the city, and 10 minute cab ride from the train station. Free wifi in the lobby. There is an adequate gym and the room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Findcoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ACTOLEDO, General Manager at AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Un saludo.

Belen Ferrero
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Beautiful hotel with unsurpassed views. I had a wonderful hotel room with an incredibly spacious balcony. Had unobstructed view of all of Toledo. The only downside to the hotel is that to get the wonderful view of Toledo you have to be on the other side of the valley. This means it's either an 8 euro taxi ride or a quick bus ride to downtown. The service here was great, the views were wonderful and the rooms were pretty good. If you choose to stay here do it because you want wonderful views of Toledo.

Room Tip: Request a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chayler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Had two great rooms on a lower floor with terraces and views towards the old town. The view at night is wonderful. Room was typically spanish in decor yet very clean and functional. I thought it was the perfect mix of charm of a spanish hotel and the predictability offered by the AC chain. The room rate was a great value and the only real issue was that there are not enough parking spaces so you may need to park further up the street where you car may not be as safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel during our recent trip to Spain and Portugal. We had booked two rooms, specifying rooms with views, using our points, and were there during a slow travel period. Getting to the hotel was extremely difficult--I called three times for help and was hung up on twice--we did have GPS and are veteran travelers that have navigated in some much more remote spots--I still count it as luck that we found it at all. When we arrived, we found that we had been put in non-view rooms; and it took quite a bit of effort to get our rooms changed as per our booking. The clerk was sullen and unhelpful.
The room we were moved to were comfortable, clean and spacious--and yes the view of Toledo is incredible. I think in times past this was likely a very nice spot but the overriding sense is that the staff now is not engaged. We found this again the following morning when our car windshield was frosted with ice--we asked for some help from the (same) desk clerk and received a shrug.
We did find the night clerk more helpful. All in all though, I would not return. The hotel is hard to find, far from town and with indifferent service not worth the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelfromric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a trip through southern Spain. We were very pleasantly surprised by the huge room and beautiful bathroom we got, as well as the fantastic view of old Toledo. The service was quite good. The overall feeling was something like a very good boutique hotel, even though this is part of a chain. We'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Disgusted with this hotel, Marriott? No way.
We stayed in the 306 room (supossed to be superior room) and apparently there was a cleaning storage room beside us. Housekeeping was so loud that me and my girlfriend were awake already at 8:30. Won't be back ever

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.5 mi away
Hotel Pintor El Greco Sercotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.6 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#3 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 stars 1,027 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo

Property: AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Address: Carretera Circunvalacion 15, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Hotwire so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Toledo
Ac Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing