We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view from the hill”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. It's up on the hill so if you get a room with a view you can see all of Toledo. Parking was free which was a plus. You can take a bus right out front but they only run every hour so a cab could be taken into town. There is also parking on the edge of the old city ( I wouldn't recommend driving as there as very many narrow streets). Toledo is breathtaking and this hotel was close and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CASABOHEMIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 483 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Smart hotel with a great view of the city. Sat nav was a godsend in actually locating the hotel. Bus stop immediately outside the hotel. Walking into the city would be for the young, fit or determined in the heat of August.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staycalm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We only spent one night at this hotel but I wish it could have been many more. We were provided excellent service by the hotel personnel and had an incredible view of the city of Toledo. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. And even though it was not in the heart of the city, it was a very enjoyable walk towards the city center. I strongly recommend it and I am looking forward to going back there in the future.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the city, instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here last October and were lucky enough to get a room upgrade (Marriott Silver) so we had a lovely room with a large balcony directly overlooking the steep valley and the old town. Marvelous view and as it's out of the city centre and very quiet. There is a bus service right into the heart of the town so no need to drive. Breakfast was buffet style, nothing special but fine for our needs and the staff were all very friendly. Overall a good quality hotel. Free wi-fi is only available in the public areas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Visiting friends in Extramadura and stopped over en route from Madrid airport. Hotel in excellent location on other side of valley from main town - probably 20 min walk each way - with good views over to the town. Rooms were a good size and typically Spanish in design and decor, nice and clean and airy. Some damage to wall in bathroom caused by water from shower - that's a design fault not a housekeeping problem. We didn't eat or have breakfast, choosing to eat in Toledo town - there was no evidence of food and the reception area lacked atmosphere which was a shame. Staff were courteous and check in and out efficient, though we did use a Marriott voucher which caused a few issues but all was resolved.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cshore2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I booked this hotel for this view, though I knew it's bit far from the toledo city and major attractions. It turned out not disappoint me.
The hotel locates on a side of hill facing the marvalous toledo historical city. it's decorated in a typical spanish rural style, carved wooden door, black iron window and balcony, lovely tiles in the bathroom. It would be perfect if the room was little bigger.
the breakfast is great, good quality hams,fruits, cheeses, juice, cakes and great coffee! although there is not fresh-made hot food, I feel it's satisfying enough.
It's about 8 mins driving from city. don't rely on shuttle bus, you need to rent a car.
Do ask for the room facing the city!

Room Tip: Do ask for a room facing the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mengbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is a mix of old Spanish charm and modern conveniences - sort of. The view from our balcony was jaw-droppingly beautiful (though the squeaky hinges scared off the bunnies that were in the ravine). We had a great shot down the ravine to the city. The rooms were beautifully rustic with little touches of Toledo throughout. We had a few problems with the electrical in our room - two lamps wouldn't work at all, and one worked intermittently - but it frankly wasn't enough for us to bother with more than a mention at the end of our visit.

Our experience with the staff was uniformly excellent. At one point I left my sunglasses in a restaurant (an excellent restaurant recommended by the front desk), and the front desk took point in hunting them down - checking with the cab company and the restaurant and making arrangements for me to get them back. Both restaurants recommended by the staff were excellent, and the staff specifically told us NOT to go to a restaurant we'd received as a rec from someone else - saying it was a tourist trap, and we could do much better. Being irritating people, we did go by the other restaurant - but the staff was right on. It wasn't at all what we were looking to experience.

But let's be honest - the view is worth the price of admission - everything else is just gravy. But there's a lot of gravy.

Room Tip: get a city view. The lower floors have walk out terraces, but the ones on the ravine side have no vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
1,030 reviews
1.4 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
829 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo

Address: Carretera Circunvalacion 15, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: $64 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Toledo
Ac Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing