We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, fabulous meal, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel, fabulous meal, great view”
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed one night on way from Cordoba to Madrid. The evening meal was fantastic. We were the only people in the hotel restaurant. The food was beautifully cooked and presented. One of the best meals we have had in Spain. We had a room (305) with a balcony and a fabulous view over Toledo. We watched as the lights came on in Toledo, very pretty. The room was a good side. Only down size the morning sun blazed in meaning we had to leave the shutters closed. The tourist bus which runs once an hour was good to get in and out of Toledo.

Room Tip: Pay for the better rooms with a balcony (and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    184
    83
    27
    17
See reviews for
67
277
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel in several occasions, when travelling to Toledo for work reasons and, certainly, it is one of the most convenient hotels of the city for these purposes. It is also a very nice and not too expensive hotel for tourists that are travelling with a car or don't mind to call a taxi or walk a little bit to visit the old centre.
Rooms are normal but clean and with far enough space for 2 persons. They have free minibar with water, non alcoholic beverages and beer, and there is also room service 24 hours (although from 23:00, when the restaurant closes, the choice is quite limited). TV has many national and international chanels. Beds are kings, in general.
Some of the rooms are facing the old town of Toledo, with wonderful views of the city. Even a limited number of them have large terraces, which are really worth it for the summer (great for having dinner with warm weather with the historic area enlighted).
The hotel facilities include a small -but almost always empty- gym and a restaurant. Breakfast buffet is not spectacular, but it is more than sufficient and with quality products (fresh fruit, natural juices, yougourts, cereals, bakery, etc.).
All in all, a very convenient hotel, not central but with great views of Toledo, nice staff and affordable prices (especially if you get corporate rates or any other discounts).

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

well. toledo is a maginifcent city. that's a fact.
and this hotel fits to the city.
some said that this hotel is a bit away from the city. let me tell you, it's not. twenty minutes walk. well, i think you have to be very old or disabled if you feel uncomfortable to take this walk in a breathaking area.
we had a room with a huge (i mean it man) terrace. amazing. you should know that the hotel is on the top of a small hill. so, the lanscape you have is like a fairytale.
we had a bottle of wine on the roof brought by the staff and it cost like 14 euros. i don't think that it was a rip-off...
the room was big enough (not huge) and well decorated. the bathroom was pretty stylish.
the breakfast is typical spanish and tasty.
the staff was really kind and helpful. the light was out on the terrace. we were asking for help and help came extremely fast. they brought us a floor lamp.
overall, i would recommend it to you all.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bistvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Hotel is easy to drive to and was good with a car. The walk to the old city was rather far and I wish we had stayed in the city as the hotel walk was about 30 minutes and the hotel was more or less in the middle of nowhere. The hotel had great views of the city. The price was good but I agree with some other reviewers that the hotel might not be up to the standard of some of the other AC hotels. The service was basically non-existant and the staff barely greeted us at the door despite the fact that the hotel was almost empty.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkatNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2010

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at the AC Ciudad de Toledo Hotel for two (2) nights in late October. We had booked one of the Superior Rooms with a balcony that overlook the valley back toward Toledo. The room and hotel service were excellent. The only complaint is that the hotel location is a good walk from the entrance to the Coity of Toledo, but we walked this distance each day.

I would recommend this hotel to both business and leisure travelers who do not wish to stay right in Toledo.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simmrouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Some background. This was the second to last hotel we stayed at as part of a three week trip through China and Europe. We stayed at a total of 9 hotels this trip and this was by far the worst. Why? Not because of the rooms, they were actually quite charming (not phenomenal but nicely decorated and quaint) and the views were stunning, but because of the appalling attitude of the staff, especially the reception desk.

In the past when I've looked at reviews on Trip Advisor to choose a hotel, I focus on the quality of the hotel, as in rooms, dining facilities etc and generally ignore comments regarding staff attitude as I figure as long as the rooms are fantastic, then the attitude of staff shouldn't make too much of a difference...it's not like you spend a lot of time with them anyway.

But in this instance, it was horrible and actually completely took away from the entire hotel stay experience. Both my husband and I would get anxious having to go talk to them...and I'm a lawyer, I don't shy away from confrontation.

The hotel has old fashioned keys with huge key chains to get into your room. So when you leave the hotel, unless you want to carry the huge key, you must ask the reception desk to hold it for you. This of course requires interaction. Interaction that both my husband and I dreaded. They made us feel like our mere existence was an inconvenience to them. Unbelievable. There also was no in-room safe. So again, in order to put valuables away when leaving the hotel, you'd have to ask the reception. This of course requires more interaction. The eye-rolling, terse attitude, and just general rudeness really wore on us to the point that we tried to avoid them at all costs.

Also worth mentioning is that the reception desk was always "manned" by about four or five women who sat around talking. We came to find out not all of them were actually employed by the hotel...I think at least two or three were friends of one of the employees. At one point when we came back from sight-seeing, we asked for access to our safe deposit box. This woman grabbed a key to the room that holds the boxes and had us follow her. She couldn't get it open after many tries and apologized to us because she "doesn't work here" and went back to the front to get instructions how to open the safe room. I find it absolutely ridiculous, that some person, who does not work at the hotel, has access to the room holding valuables of all the hotel guest.

The hotel is nice. The rooms are charming. Can't really say 4 or 5 star as it's a small town hotel room...probably more in line with 4 star (we had the superior room). But the attitude of the staff makes this hotel a 1 star hotel in my book. It's also far from Toledo proper and there is no place to eat close by. Although the hotel has a restaurant, we refused to eat there after we stood at the front waiting for someone and watched the waitress standing at the back of the restaurant completely refusing to acknowledge our presence.

Horrible horrible horrible. Do yourself a favor, and steer clear.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMCSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culver city, CA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

The hotel is situated outside of town with a view of the city (if you're fortunately enough to get a 'view' room). It is not within walking distance of anything but the public bus stops right outside the front door and it's less than one Euro to get into town. The staff was great the room was very nice and roomy and very clean. Oh, and free parking for those driving in,
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattiedog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.4 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
778 reviews
1.9 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
1.7 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
974 reviews
0.9 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo

Property: AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
Address: Carretera Circunvalacion 15, 45004 Toledo, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels Toledo
Ac Hotel Toledo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing