We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff but hotel is characterless”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel, set a few kilometers outside the old city, is a huge place and rather characterless. The staff were friendly enough though.
Rooms were, even in the srping, hot at the end of the day as the airco only works when guests are in their room.
The lovely looking outside pool was not open as it was, in May, too early in the season.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Adrian, as you said, our pool was closed in May as in Toledo there is a law through which all the pools have to open at the same date, regardless the worm this year started a little bit earlier. We apologize for that. Anyway, we would like to thank you for your visit and hope to see you soon again in Toledo. Have our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 878 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

Entering the lobby, yes, it looks like a four-star hotel. The staff has been friendly, we have no complaints about them. HOWEVER: the rooms are quite outdated, despite the small balcony they have, they are never up to 4-star standard! Even if you know, that 4*s in Spain are usually not equivalent to the US or other countries in Europe. The walls of their rooms are paperthin and yes, ladies, if you are lucky that your husband did not snore, don't count on your luck too early: you may have your neighbour in the next room and sure enough you can hear him snore, as if he lays next to you and makes your night unbearable. If your neighbours like to chat until the early hours, you can hear all their talk ....you don't need to consult the NSA! So unless you have a deep and undisturbable sleep, beware of who is occupying the room next to you or in fact above you! The safe in the room is totally outdated, you need a special card to operate it! The TV is of the old fashioned type, no LCD which you would find in most of today's hotels.
On the positive side: the rooms are clean and that is certainly important, at least for us. So if you wish to have the comfort of a 4-star-hotel, don't come here, but use the Hilton Hotel next door, which is excellent (although not 4*, but 5*). But beware: it will cost you at least twice as much than booking with the Beatriz. Both hotels are quite away from this lovely and certainly interesting town of Tolado, so you need a car or to be in a group with a bus. The Hilton, I understand has a shuttle bus to the old town, but taxis are very cheap and this should not be a reason not to chose either of the hotels.
If you don't mind of a 3-star (rather than 4-star) hotel at very reasonable prices with kind of a canteen food (the hotel being very big, they often have groups visiting and the restaurant is totally overcrowded), and if you have an undisturbable sleep, then this hotel may be perfect for you. Else you may have to look for the hotel next door or one of the hotels in the middle of the town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Christian, we hope you enjoyed your visit to Toledo. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you could have, concerning the room. We have sent your comment to the direction of the hotel for its review. Let me inform you that little by little we are updating our rooms. You can see them on our website.

Let me thank you for your comment. Have our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is on the outskirts of Toledo, easy drive in. Inexpensive. Good breakfast buffet at 12 Eur. Decor: very much 90's. Beds very uncomfortable if this is important to you. Lots of free parking. OK hotel for one night or if you go during the season when the pool is open, you could stay a few nights to see Toledo, which is amazing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank World_Xplorer_v1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thanks for your recommendation. The pool is already open, you are welcome to visit us again and enjoy it. We would also like to thank you too for your comment and your trust in Beatriz Hoteles.

Have our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a fairly nice hotel. I like how the rooms have balconies. However, it is pretty far from anything worthwile within walking distance. The restaurant here does have a nice buffet, however. The rooms have a bit of a dated look to them and our air conditioning was not working, so the room was hot at night. The beds were comfortable though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tedsmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Ted, we hope yo enjoyed your stay with us! We would like to thank you for your comment and your trust in Beatriz Hoteles. Have our best regards and hope to see you in your next visit to Toledo,

Sincerely!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Very service minded staff. Lovely pool and pool bar. Several restaurants and bars. Wifi is free. Far from downtown Toledo. Great for larger conferences. We were about 450 employees and the hotel managed it well.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristianFrantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Thanks a lot for your comment Christian! We are glad the conference went well and you liked our hotel. We hope to have your trust for a future visit to Toledo (or maybe Valencia, Tenerife, Lanzarote or Albacete). Have our best regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A big hotel at the entrance of the city, with all services needed. Good price and good service. The rooms were clean enough and the facilities are correct. The breakfast was excellent! The pool was nice but would have loved being able to eat snacks at the bar which is not allowed...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiefThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Thomas, thank you for letting us know your opinion about our hotel as it seems you enjoyed your stay with us. We also would like to thank you for your trust in our brand. We hope to see you again in Toledo, or maybe in other of our destinies like Tenerife, Lanzarote, Valencia or Albacete.

We send you our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I booked this hotel as our first night on a Spanish Road Trip with the kids, and after a very, very long day on the road, we were all really looking forward to the luxury the web site had promised. Sadly, the reception staff were unfriendly and unwelcoming. The rooms were small, and would have been just adequate for two adults, but squeezing two "put you up" beds in for the kids (13 and 10) you had to take turns to move from your bed!
We all had a very disturbed night with noise from a wedding party which was still in full swing at 5am!
The only good point about the hotel was the breakfast, which was plentiful and excellent choice, catering for gluten free diet. Still not a smile from the staff though!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Karen, let me apologize if you did not receive a good treatment by our employees. We will talk to them concerning this usue, but normaly they use to be very kind with our guests as we know that the personal treatment in our reception and restaurants is as important as having a good breakfast. Have our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
1 mi away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
1,030 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
AC Hotel Ciudad de Toledo
2.2 mi away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,520 reviews
1.3 mi away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#7 of 44 in Toledo
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa

Address: Calle Concilios de Toledo S/N, 45005 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: $68 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This classy, continental-style hotel is situated just 5 minutes from Toledo's historic city centre, with over 7,000 m² of gardens and an outdoor swimming pool.Surrounded by a peaceful but well-connected residential area, the Beatriz provides the perfect relaxing setting for your visit to the Imperial City. Soak up the sun in the gardens beside the outdoor pool or head inside to the spa. Here you can enjoy pampering treatment and facilities designed to help you unwind.Take the 2 km journey to the heart of Toledo to experience this Castillian city's rich history, culture and famous cuisine.Hotel Rooms: 295. Hotel Chain: Beatriz Hoteles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Beatriz Toledo Auditorium & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Hotel Toledo
Beatriz Hotel Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing