We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurante LOCUM

Restaurante LOCUM
Ranked #64 of 410 Restaurants in Toledo
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Simple Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I had a late lunch at Locum. It was worth the effort to find this gem of a restaurant tucked away on one of Toledo's side streets. It was a week day and so the restaurant wasn't crowded. We had a table tucked into a quaint and cozy corner on the second floor (the "first" in Europe). Two servers waited on us and their service was delightful, professional, and friendly.

We had a tasting menu; it included two entrees for each of us. The food was creative, inventive, not traditional, and a little pricey. That is what I had expected and I wasn't disappointed in any way. Every course was delicious and left you wanting more. The dessert was a warm marzipan cake that was incredible. By the end of the meal, however, there was no room for anything else!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    95
    46
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fine, elegant and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

If you need a serene atmosphere with caring for you every gesture waiters and minimum of noise around you, it's definitely your choice! The service is above all expectations, you'll be assured that your choice is the most appropriate, offered quite several compliments from the chief cook and could enjoy an essence of new modern arangement of the old-style dishes.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Everyting just perfect. The place, the building, the entrees, the main course, the superb Tempranillo, Finca Munoz 2008. Eduardo the Maitre, Javier the waiter. One of the best melas my wife and I had in long time. The scallops and the lamb are specially good.

Helpful?
1 Thank Charles46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madrid
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very expensive, average food....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2011

prices at Locum are very high compared to both the quality and amount of food that you are getting....the chef there aims to be "creative" (so avoid this restaurant if you are looking for traditional Spanish, generous portions or good value food) portions at Locum are very small and you leave the restaurant feeling even a bit hungry after having spent around 50 euros per head (and this is without desserts and coffees) I am not saying that the food is bad, but in my opinion it is not worth those prices (more typical to some of the top gourmet restaurants in cities like London, Madrid) it may be that there are not many "creative" food restaurants in Toledo and this is why they can afford charging those prices, but for anyone from abroad coming to Toledo for a visit...this type of food seems very very overpriced. Overall poor value in my humble opinion. If prices come down at least 30% it may become a bit more interesting.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zorexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada, Spain
Level Contributor
316 reviews
218 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Exquisite food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

This restaurant is located in a little side street close to the cathedral. It is small and intimate, oozes character and the service is impeccable. We started with Liver Duck nougat with marinated apricots and strawberries (it literally melted in your mouth and was delicious) and Tomato bread with deer jerky and white garlic. Our mains were Suckling Pig with special potato cream and Lamb (Boned) with Pedro Ximenz sauce and confited red onion. Everything was exquisitely presented and was delicious to eat. It is pricey, but worth every penny. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MargaretGranada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante LOCUM also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Restaurante LOCUM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing