We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosph but ok foodere”

Restaurante La Alacena
Reserve with
Restaurante La Alacena is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 446 Restaurants in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $62
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: In La Alacena Restaurant, with a capacity of 200 fellow diners, it is offered for the whole month of November special days dedicated to the Galician cookery and the seafood. In the Restaurant Buffet La Romana, that can hold 270 people, September emphasizes, with our buffet on Saturday night and Sunday at midday, where you will sample every kind of products in a comfortable atmosphere.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

It looks like an elegant restaurant. The waiters are nice and the food typical Spanish. Good food little overpriced

Thank jennyjtourofEU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Restaurante La Alacena, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thanks a lot for your comment,

We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Have our best regards,

-------------------------------------------
Diego P. - Dirección Comercial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 182 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

we were guests of colleagues at this restaurant. the menu looked fine, but the execution was passable at best, and the prices very high. far better to eat in town.

1  Thank j t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Restaurante La Alacena, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Sir, eventhough it is a little bit late to answer I would like to thank you for your visit to our restaurante and hope you enjoyed our Menu.

Have our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

If you are thinking to visit Toledo, you can stay in Beatriz Hotel which has an excellent SPA and restaurant. It is "The Alacena" inside the hotel. Very good food, and good price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GM46G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diego P, Director Comercial at Restaurante La Alacena, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Eventhough it is a little bit late to answer, I would like to thank you for your comment and your trust in our restaurant. We are very glad you enjoyed our dishes and hope to see you soon again here.

Have our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank anasusca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante La Alacena also viewed

Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 
Toledo, Province of Toledo
Toledo, Province of Toledo
 

Been to Restaurante La Alacena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing