We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money in central Toledo”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostal Palacios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Palacios
Ranked #7 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Toledo
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Value for money in central Toledo”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great hotel at a very reasonable rate in central Toledo. Small room but clean and comfortable with a little balcony looking out onto the street. Friendly staff with very little English. My stay was organised by Aula Toledo, a Spanish language school just around the corner. The only thing is, this place would be very hard to find on your first visit - I caught a taxi from the station.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobynLNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    68
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
17
69
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lleida, Spain
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Ok, Toledo is a tourist destination so prices are very high. This accomodation is in the centre of the old town (200m from the Cathedral). So, location-wise, unbeatable. Price is very good, as well. The rooms are basic, guesthouse style. Clean, no frills, a/c, tv (small), bath, reasonably big. Exactly what you see on the pictures is what you get. No more, no less.
Problem: the rooms on the first floor get A LOT of noise from the kitchen (guesthouse + restaurant) and it is a bit annoying. We asked to be moved and it was sorted out. We got a room on the second floor which, granted, wasn't as beautiful as the first one, but was quiet and comfortable.
Staff is helpful, price and location unbeatable. Don't go there if you want a luxury accomodation. It's not what you'll get. If you want honest service and a decent room at a great place, that's your choice!

Room Tip: Stay off the first floor. Too noisy, they are next to the kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greatbaboon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed one night. All the staff was very friendly and the restaurant next door was great. We had that great family feel here. Walking distance to the plaza. Room was clean just what we needed. Only thing was the noise at night. Maybe it was because it was the weekend but we heard partying going on at a bar nearby till 3am. It didn't really bother us because we were exhausted but warning to others for weekend stays.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeliSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Most people go to Toledo as a day trip, I highly recommend staying longer. I stayed at Hostal Palacios in the heart of the old town for 2 nights and considering the price I payed this place was a real find. I rarely hand out 5 star ratings but this place deserves it especially considering how cheap it was. The staff was very friendly and helpful and this is more like a proper hotel than a hostel. I stayed in a double room with an ensuite bathroom including a small bathtub (always warm water), heating/AC, flat screen TV, two beds etc. Room was always clean, spacious and dead silent, never heard a single noise from any of the other rooms nor from the hallway outside. Wifi worked great. The only downside was that there's no terrific view, but that's the only "negative" thing and since the town itself is full of nice views you're not really missing out.
Watch out for the restaurant/pub across the alley from the hotel, it has nothing to do with the hotel itself and the food there is horrible. I would book this place again first chance I got if I ever return to Toledo.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingNormands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We spent three nights here after spending a few days in Madrid.

The best part was we got the second floor room right at the corner of two tiny streets. The Spanish style of a small balcony encased in glass worked beautifully for us. If we closed the inside door, it was silent: if we left it open we really felt like a part of the city. And these streets are literally 800 years old or older. The plaza up the street had music one night. The plaza down the other way had a flamenco guitarist another night. Tons of foot traffic until all hours. A really, great feel.

The hotel itself was perfectly fine. Good air conditioning. Clean. Have to say the shower wasn’t very good, but who cares. We did eat in the hotel one night and that was the best meal we had. A bottle of excellent red, paella, roast chicken, a lentil stew, and some of the best calamari ever. (They fry it very lightly) Coffee and flan. All for 37 Euros for two.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the corner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlavoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for one night at the Hostal Palacios in August arriving by train from Madrid. We took a taxi to save carrying our suitcases up the hill of Toledo and it cost less than five euros. The room was clean, complete with a flat-screen TV, air-con and en-suite bathroom overlooking a quiet but quaint street.

We decided not to eat at the Hostal's restaurant in the evening that we were there so we could check out more of the city but the menu's looked reasonably priced.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant below which was 3 euros for a bacon and cheese sandwich with a drink. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. If you are looking for a cheap and convenient location, don't hesitate to choose the Hostal Palacios.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dav-han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We stayed here for two nights and staff could not do enough. Our room was lovely big and clean. The air con had a slight problem and they were up to fix it in seconds all done and fixed in minutes. Also the hostel is central for everything, a great find.

Room Tip: Go to Restaurante Alfileritos 24 and Bar Three Sad Tigers Walk Miradero, 45001 Toledo, Spain both g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donkeyhat47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.3 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
0.2 mi away
Hotel Domus Plaza Zocodover
0.2 mi away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#4 of 45 in Toledo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#8 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.6 mi away
Hesperia Toledo
Hesperia Toledo
#6 of 45 in Toledo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Palacios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Palacios

Property: Hostal Palacios
Address: Calle Navarro Ledesma n 0 1, 45001 Toledo, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Toledo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Palacios 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Palacios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing