We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
27
76
29
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
76
29
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buffet breakfast ample parking one night university cafes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 149 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2017

A very pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel about 20 minute walk from the centre of town on a ring road just by the university campus. There is ample parking close by. A few bars and restaurants close by on the same block. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The room a reasonable size. There is free WiFi. The normal Spanish breakfast but on the upper end of ample.My only issue was that one evening the people in the room next door had a dog that persistently barked. I was then woken about mid-night by the hotel ringing me up to ask whether I had a dog in my room! Salt in the wound really! But I put them right and I didn't hear it again, presumably they were asked to take it away.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo Antonio D, Director Comercial at Hotel Universidad, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Hya Fellow travellers.
We were unable to stay longer than one night,as we were passing through so unable to give much detai on food quality.
The Hotel itself is very close to the university in a pretty modern part of the town,surrounded by parks and everywhere in town is pretty available. If you are a sports person its ideal with 50m pooll less than 2 minutes away and the whole area has sports centres gyms etc . Breakfast seemed to have enough variety,fruit,cereals and local and pleasant dining room,but as seems the custom nowadays ,breakfast was at extra cost.But not more than 50m away are some pleasant cafes who will charge you a third of the price of hotel B/fast.
The room itself was very clean,wi fi,air conditioning ,little extras and small stocked bottle cooler.At this stage for me the only fly in the ointment was the size of the tv (Small..),luckily enough my wife had packed a pair of binoculars,which almost solved the problem.Staff were pleasant and I must give my thanks to the manager for his incredible patience and kindness in showing a good route out of town.....We parked in the street about 5 ms from front door. No restrictions.
We would use them again.
Bugsie Wray

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BugsieWray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

This hotel was clean, presentable and provided an ample cold and hot breakfast for a fair price. This hotel is located a 15 walk from town Center area where a lot of great restaurants, bars and clubs are available. For the room rate, this is a good hotel. The wifi transfer rate was very poor.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norm837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is located out of the center. Convenient for the university or soccer facilities. Prices are favorable in comparison to larger cities. The bathrooms are sleek and rooms comfortable. We had a buffet breakfast, simple but adequate. A small town hotel which serves its purpose.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Spartan rooms, showers often cold, almost unusable wifi, hot and stuffy, and a long walk from any shops, restaurants or other sights you might want to visit in town. Unless you're doing business at the university and the proximity makes it worthwhile, this hotel is best avoided.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonfamousD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews