We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for quality of accommadation”
Review of Hotel Santa Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Santa Isabel
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Albacete
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city in a modern trading estate. Access from the Madrid motorway is good and the hotel has free underground parking. For those interested in classic and veteran automobiles, the underground car park also houses the hotel owners very interesting collection of some 20+ vehicles. The hotel is of recent construction but in retro style. The rooms are large, good quality furnishings and bed linen and well appointed bathrooms with all the required shampoos, shower gels etc. The staff are friendly and helpful, and as the Hotel is a taxi ride from the city centre it is important that the restaurant and café/bar are of a good standard, which they are. Four to five star standards for the price of a one to two star hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 139 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our tour through spain. The hotel is very nice and looks like if you are in a movie. For example: in the parking garage were like 20 old timers parked of the owner. The staff is really helpful and polite. The value for money is amazing, it looks like you are in a five star hotel. The hotel is outside the city centre and a (rental) car is a must. That's the only pitfall.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander_2007_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I had booked one night in this hotel on a business trip as it had been recommended to me by my local contact there.

It is a big grand building, apparently only 4 years old but traditional in design and decor, both inside and out. My first surprise was on entering the underground garage to find many vintage cars within, more like a museum. Apparently the hotel owner stores them there and it was his collection. Really unexpected and quite interesting.

I was checked-in by a friendly member of staff and that set the tone for my short stay - all staff were really friendly.

My room (I had just booked a standard double) was huge and luxurious. I don't know whether I had received a free upgrade because the hotel was very empty or whether all rooms are as big?

Breakfast was a huge buffet with freshly squeezed orange juice and real coffee plus masses of choice.

I would not hesitate to stay again, the hotel is not in the town centre but it was a short taxi ride away, so no issue. The free secure underground parking was a big bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirbalkansobranie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Francisco A, Director General at Hotel Santa Isabel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado cliente muchas gracias por su comentario y por su visita. Las habitaciones que ofrecemos superan la superfície reglamentaria, por esta razón, nuestros clientes pueden disfrutar de amplios espacios y gran confort por un precio muy ajustado.
En efecto, ofrecemos un buen desayuno con fríos y calientes; amplia variedad de panadería y bollería, y zumo de naranja natural recién exprimido, entre otros.
Debido a temas de trabajo, a personas como usted los hoteles representan su "segunda casa", por tanto, nos alegra saber que ha tenido una buena estancia en nuestro establecimiento.
Esperamos su pronta visita. Un saludo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We needed an overnight stop on our way to Valencia and Albacete was the right place for us so we were very pleased to find a surprisingly luxurious overnight stay at the hotel Santa Isabel. This is a new hotel built in a business park and as it caters to business people (with a healthy weekend sideline of weddings) it has spacious beautifully decorated rooms (in the classic style) with plenty of underground parking, a large restaurant, a full buffet breakfast and very professional English speaking staff. Even though some people might not like the idea of it being located in a business park, we found no problem with this at all and in fact it had a lot of advantages. One was that the hotel was very easy to find after exiting the motorway because unlike the usual Spanish city centre location, we had no narrow twisting streets to get lost in - the approach roads are broad and well signposted and at night there was very little traffic, so the hotel was very peaceful. It just takes a few minutes drive to get into the city proper and for a stopover this hotel had everything going for it, including price. Would really recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HK4951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel Alejandr... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank stresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Roberto21041975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albacete hotels
1.3 mi away
Beatriz Albacete & Spa
Beatriz Albacete & Spa
#3 of 15 in Albacete
287 reviews
1.2 mi away
B&B Hotel Albacete
B&B Hotel Albacete
#1 of 15 in Albacete
418 reviews
5.5 mi away
Parador de Albacete
Parador de Albacete
#2 of 15 in Albacete
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel
#6 of 15 in Albacete
144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Los Llanos Sercotel
Los Llanos Sercotel
#4 of 15 in Albacete
154 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Castilla
Hotel Castilla
#5 of 15 in Albacete
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Isabel

Address: Avda.Quinta esquina con Ctra. de Madrid | P.I. Campollano Norte, 02007 Albacete, Spain
Location: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Albacete > Albacete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Albacete
Price Range: $67 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Isabel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Santa Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing