We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
16
29
34
16
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
29
34
16
19
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is old and it clearly needs some money on it and the bathrooms are a tad small to say the least... The room we stayed in slept 3 although we only booked a double so one wardrobe enough for a couple of shirts, an air con unit that only have out hot air and a cheap plastic chair

In its favour, it is NOT an expensive hotel, I would put it mid range and the staff were excellent with my broken Spanish.

If you want something cheap for a night or two it's ideal as located in a lovely plaza with shopping and cafe bars all around you, but more than a night or two and I would have felt as if I was in bad dream...!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank DemonLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAltozano, Director de Recepción at Hotel Altozano, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment . The hotel was full and could only give that room . On your next stay assign a room more comfortable.
Kind regards,
Hotel Altozano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2015

Very pleasant hotel,staff very helpful,rooms ok and clean,parking was available under the hotel at a small charge....central location....sadly no tea or coffee available on site..needs some pictures of local landmarks to spark people into action!

Room tip: Ask in advance for a room overlooking the square...
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captainormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAltozano, Director de Recepción at Hotel Altozano, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Hotel Altozano. I am pleased to read that overall you had a good stay with us and that the location was ideal for the purpose of your visit.
Once again, thank you for such a comment. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future!
Kind regards,
Hotel Altozano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

we stayed in a triple room for 64e
The tiny beds barely fit in the room with no space for luggage. Tiny bathroom was badly cleaned and towels so hard that they hurted when used. Breakfast was just a coffee and toast and you had to decide if u wanted cofee or juice, not possible to have both at the same time.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diegotoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Hotel Altozano is in a really nice location. Its a very short walk from the main bus station if thats how your arriving here like i did. Its very close to anything you want to do here. The staff are very friendy and helpfull. My room was very clean and the hotel is nice and quiet.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JodieK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The central location of this hotel is excellent and the staff are very helpful. Although very good value the accommodation part of the hotel is tired and the bathroom in our room was very small and a little grubby. We were at the back of the hotel so it was quiet making sleep easy.

Room tip: Quieter rooms are at the back but have no view.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clementina06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews