We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, helpfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, helpfull”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

The Italian owners of this hotel know what a guest want. Good service, breakfast is included and extensife, and they are helpfull with everything what you want to know about Santander. Free parking in front of the hotel. Bus at 100 meters every 5 min. and the beach also on 100 meters. Very clean and nice hotel. Good advice for restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rolvink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Good afternoon,
very happy to know that yu are satisfied of your stay here with us! And that the places we use to recommend, keep being so reliable and do their best, too!

Thank you for your review, wish you the best and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Michele and Pilar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    76
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
26
301
26
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stopped here while visiting the coast. The hotel is very clean and comfortable with modern amenities and a nice breakfast. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Good restaurants and the beach are nearby well within walking distance.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bordeaux71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

What can one say about this beautiful hotel! It comprises just seven bedrooms all exquisitely furnished and decorated in the theme of a major city of the world. We stayed for 2 nights in Tokyo room and the decor was lovely - very tasteful and restful. The good taste and care and attention to detail by the young owners is obvious throughout the hotel. The location is perfect - close to the beach and a short bus ride to the centre of Santander, as well as within walking distance of several estaurants, on which the owners are more than happy to offer advice and give instructions on their whereabouts. We really enjoyed our stay at this unique hotel and will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: New York and Paris are the best rooms in terms of size and decor, Paris being at the rear of the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janreynoldsmbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LePetitBoutiqueHotel, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Mrs and Mr. Reynolds,
Really nice to know that you loved every detail of your stay! Looking forward to see you again and do our best to give you more suggestions to enjoy the city!

Thank you very much.
Best Regards,

Pilar and Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon and we have to say this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The Paris room was just what we wanted, clean and spacious. The hotel is in a good location, close to the beech which was great. Pilar and Michele were always on hand to help and suggest some great places to eat. Thank you for making us feel so welcome and our stay so memorable! Thank you Nick & Sara

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikelama, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Nick and Sara,

We are so happy that you enjoyed so much your honeymoon here with us! And thank you very much for your very nice words about the hotel. The most important thig is that you found here what you were looking for such a special event.

If you decide to come back to Santander, you know that here is like your house!
We wish you the best,

Best wishes,
Pilar&Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chingford
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I stayed only two nights at this really nice little Hotel as my first stop of a two week trip to Northern Spain. It may be petit as it's name says but it is spotlessly clean and well planned out making full use of the space available. It is a good walk (or cheap bus ride) away from the main town, but it is well worth the stroll along the beautiful beachfront. The Hotel does not have a 24 hr desk but your room key also opens the front door if you arrive back after 10 30 p.m. Breakfast was self service with everything a continental breakfast can offer, including some lovely home made pan con tomate. If you enjoy a 'real' local bar just turn immediately right out of the Hotel and the first street has a very typical bar to enjoy a nightcap the owner Jose' will make you most welcome....... Petit Boutique Hotel was a lovely place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book it again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerjalover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our visit to Santander was our final stop - part of our 10-day road trip around north of Spain. We stayed for only one night and though we wish we stay for more, we were pleased with our choice... It was the perfect place to retreat and the location can not be beat – 2 walking blocks from the beach and the Grand Casino. It was a great base to leave our car in free street parking and then venture off exploring all the streets and surprises it has to offer. There are buses you can take to the center though we opted to pay about 6 Euros each way via taxi for a 5-10 minute ride.

Since this was our last stop on our road trip and stayed at many different hotels from ultra modern to rustic – we decided to stay at this intimate B&B. We learned that it just opened a few months before our visit. This establishment is on target in pleasing yet a few details can be adjusted to further enhance the experience – for instance – bigger and fluffier towels in the bathroom. Our room was the Paris suite– it was simply beautiful and romantic– the bed was super comfortable and it was super spacious – it was perfect for both of us especially just for the night. We reserved it at a rate of 148 euro; it was our most expensive hotel accommodation yet we were happy to splurge this time. Keep in mind Santander is expensive – the city is beautiful and well it has its own bank.

Staff was pleasant and knowledgeable – in fact they informed us of all the Holy Week activities going on and provided great restaurant recommendations. We got lucky to have participated in Good Friday’s procession.

If you’re looking for an intimate and quaint stay, we recommend this B&B. We would definitely return again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetsetMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikelama, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Hi jetsetMar!

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback, and above all for your suggestion about the towels; although that size is mostly used and generally well accepted, I totally agree with you.
As a recently opened B&B, step by step we are thinking about little changes to improve our service, above all with the help of our guests opinions. And this is one of the details we will soon adjust.

Thanks a lot and, as you told you would repeat, we are waiting for your next visit!

Kind Regards,
Pilar&Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I spent a couple of nights in the Stockholm suite. It was the perfect place to stay in a fantastic city. The staff were very helpful, going the extra mile (I dislike that phrase a lot, but describes it perfectly) for me. A wondeful boutique hotel with all you expect, and more. When i return to Santander, I will without a doubt stay there. Thanks for a very nice stay.

Room Tip: If you are travelling on your own, the Stockholm suite is ideal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estuarto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propietario at Le Petit Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words! We are so glad you felt fine here. To be correct and give a complete information to our readers, I have to say that the Stockholm room is not a suite, due to its size (almost 13th square metres). It is our only single room, and for this reason the smallest, but we tried to make it functional and bright.
Whenever you decide to come back we will try to give you an upgrade to a double single use, if availabe.

Thank you again and wish you a nice summer!

Kind Regards,

Pilar and Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
664 reviews
4.5 mi away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#14 of 32 in Santander
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#6 of 32 in Santander
898 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#5 of 32 in Santander
231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#13 of 32 in Santander
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Boutique Hotel

Property: Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Address: Avenida Castros 10 | Cantabria, 39005 Santander, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Petit Boutique Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the Sardinero area, at about 150m from the main beaches, le Petit BoutiqueHotel has 7 rooms, each of them decorated in the style of a city around the world. The structure is divided into 3 levels: the ground floor, in the same reception and buffet breakfast area, the lowest floor and the first floor, the highest, where all rooms are with slope ceiling. All rooms have independent air conditioning, free wi-fi connection, safe, Sat TV, bathrooms with extra flat shower (bathtub only in "Paris"). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Petit Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing