We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chiqui
Nearby Hotels
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Hoyuela(Santander)(Great Value!)
$103
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Chateau La Roca Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
$64
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas(Santander)(Great Value!)
$70
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Silken Rio Hotel(Santander)
$59
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Silken Coliseum Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
$62
$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveler rating
361
459
146
31
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
459
146
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel parqueoverlooking the beachrooms have a sea viewbalcony roomsardinero beachreception staffno air confree parkingquiet locationlovely hotelcity centrebooked this hotelspeak englishnice walkbrittany ferrieswell worth a visitgreat position
Filter
Updating list...
172 - 177 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The place is right next to the wonderful beach which is their best asset. The hotel is a bit run down and the rooms are rather small and have no air condition. Rooms come with carpets which is always a bad idea in a seaside resort so the whole place had a rather strong smell in the rooms and common areas. Breakfast was served in a back room with a nice but rather basic selection. Beds were not very comfortable with a waterproof mattress cover that made us sweat and was rather uncomfortable so we had to remove it for the 2. night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RB05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Room 104. Wifi does not work, kept kicking me off the network. This is not a good hotel if you need to do business while here. There is no air conditioning and it is quite hot in the summer so the room stay hot well into the night. There is no balcony, and a poor view from this room.

Room Tip: Don't choose 104!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkiingJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We had room 407, which with two balconies has to be the best room in the hotel - thankyou booking.com! The room was superb, and was only matched by the taster memu in the restaurant for 23 euros. Top quality food, good service, great room. The hotel is at the end of an awesome beach and esplanade and is worth it for location alone. This is not 3 star. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patwestlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is right almost on the beach. We stayed for two days and had a relaxing time. "Chiqui" it definitely is . The room was clean and modern. The bathroom was well equipped. We had a balcony room which was great,we left the door ajar at night and fell asleep to the sound of the waves lapping. So chilled. Staff were kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loan_d1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Our second time staying at the Chiqui didn't disappoint. This time we upgraded to a more superior room with two balconies overlooking the sea and promenade.
The room was very comfortable and spacious, with a fridge. Location is great - we chose the hotel for its proximity to the ferry port as we arrived in the evening before driving south. It's easy to find, though in mid-June there were no parking spaces to be had outside the hotel. We used the hotel's underground car park, which was worth it for a few euros more.

Room Tip: Worth getting a sea view and the superior room was really nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews