We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bahia Santander
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Gran Hotel Victoria(Santander)(Great Value!)
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Chateau La Roca Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silken Rio Hotel(Santander)
$65
$54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Hoyuela(Santander)(Great Value!)
$102
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$129
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Chiqui(Santander)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silken Coliseum Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
$62
$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveler rating
761
540
76
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
540
76
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalcar parkacross the roadfloor to ceiling windowsquality hotelsea viewlots of bars and restaurantsexcellent hoteltapashotel parkingwould definitely stay here againlovely cityfour star hotelhigh floorlarge roomper daygood size
Filter
Updating list...
376 - 381 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Advice from friends was A1. Hotel Bahia was great. We had a room on the 7th floor overlooking the Bay. It was a little more money but worth every penny. At night the esplanade sparkled with coloured lights. The bed was the most comfortable we had slept on & in the morning the breakfast was excellent with a vast variety of food from which you could choose.The Brittany Ferry was only a short distance away which was easy to access.Thanks to good advice our holiday ended very well.
Elspeth MacInnes

Room Tip: choose a room at the top with a view over the Bay
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elspet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIASantander, Director General at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Large bedrooms comfortable ideal for the ferry port and town center
Very clean with many extras cheap but amazing value bar snacks
Cannot fault will stay again the Staff were helpful
Parking underground on site very safe
Hotel having small upgrade but was not disturbed by the work

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bootrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIASantander, Director General at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed here several times en route onto or off the Ferry from Portsmouth, as this 4 star hotel is just accross the road from the ferry terminal.. The large "junior suite" rooms are medium priced with lots of space for a cot or extra child´s bed or very comfy for adults recuperating from travel. Ask for a sea view. There is parking, but suggest that you ask the staff (who are all very helpful) for valet parking, as the garage is accessed by a box lift device. The restaurant and cafe are good, but not fine dining and the hotel is anyway close enough to other restaurants in the town centre. Try to arrive earlyish for breakfast, as queues develop for table seating.

Room Tip: Upper floors. Sea view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIASantander, Director General at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last month and both times been in a dark small room by the lifts with 1970's dark brown decor. Very poor room service. Time to find somewhere else to stay when visiting this beautiful place

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Tamsin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIASantander, Director General at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for your opinión. in a few weeks we will make a change in the decoration of the rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We only stayed for 1 night at the beginning of October en route home via Santander Airport after visiting Bilbao but our first impressions of this hotel were all excellent. The building was modern and the reception personnel all helpful and efficient. Our room on the 7th floor was beautifully appointed, very clean and spacious with a view over the bay.

Due to an early start we did not take breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment.

We will certainly return to spend a longer period in the lovely city of Santander (this was our first visit) and will have no hesitation in staying at the Bahia.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcrichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIASantander, Director General at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews