We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bahia Santander
Nearby Hotels
$90
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$61
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Chateau La Roca Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
$63
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silken Rio Hotel(Santander)
$58
$52
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Hoyuela(Santander)(Great Value!)
$103
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$125
$113
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Chiqui(Santander)(Great Value!)
$74
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silken Coliseum Hotel(Santander)(Great Value!)
$83
$78
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Boutique Las Brisas(Santander)(Great Value!)
$63
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,405)
Filter reviews
1,405 results
Traveler rating
761
540
76
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
540
76
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalcar parkacross the roadfloor to ceiling windowsquality hotelsea viewlots of bars and restaurantsexcellent hoteltapashotel parkingwould definitely stay here againlovely cityfour star hotelhigh floorlarge roomper daygood size
Filter
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,405 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a business trip, and the location is excellent, on the sea front and close to lots of bars and restaurants.

I had a single room, it was a little on the smll side, but OK for one night. Clean and tidy, so no major complaints.

The staff were very helpful and courteous, no problems checking in or out.

Breakfast was good, with a reasonable variety and reasonably priced.

As others have said, this is a good old fashioned hotel and was very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee1pen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

thank you very much for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've lost count of the number of times I've arrived and departed the ferry in Santander but I have to admit I've never stayed in Santander. So with a ferry which wasn't due to arrive in Spain until 5.30pm I thought this would be the perfect opportunity. So the task was to find a decent reasonable priced hotel in a good location and as the Hotel Bahia is the first hotel you see from the ferry it seemed like a good place to look at. Lots of positive tripadvisor reviews made the decision easy.

I drive a big car and have a lot of nightmare from the experience of hotel car parks. I contacted the hotel and they reserved me a space. Finding the car park was a little interesting as you have to follow a one way system around the back of the hotel. Entry into the car park is a lift which is a little tight, however the car park itself is a dream. Lots of space and big spaces.... and from memory about 15 euros a night.

I would describe the hotel as old fashion quality. This is not a bad thing but if you are expecting 'Holiday Inn' duvets etc, you might not like this. If you want good size rooms with cotton sheets etc then you will. Room was on the 9th floor and gave wonderful views of the Cathedral next door.

Staff are very friendly and spoke perfect English. They directed us to the area in the old town fill of Tapas bars which was only a 10 minute walk. Location is fantastic and if you find you have had a few too many drinks just head to the water and you will soon see the homing beacon of the illuminated sign on top of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

thank you for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We have stayed in this hotel for overnight stops over many years....so handy for Brittany Ferries...the service is always excellent as is the food and accommodation!...The secure underground parking is a big bonus...the afternoon tea crowd in the cafeteria is something to experience....so many chatting ladies!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

thank you so much for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a 9th floor bedroom. It and the bathroom were very spacious. Crisp white sheets rather than duvets. Lots of wardrobe space. Plenty of toiletries as well as a shoe horn, hair brush etc,. Only quibbles would be that for a double bedroom with two occupants that a second tooth brush would be useful. Also, tea/coffee facilities would be nice. However, the room was certainly comfortable and the bathroom impressive. For the price it was more than we expected. No hesitation about returning.

Room Tip: For views I guess the higher the better
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This Hotel is a "must" if you are in Santander..Wonderful accommodating staff,spotless and very spacious and comfortable room.Very central and with the added bonus of a car park .Our room had a wonderful view over the City,and they let us stay till the time of our departure to England.Always very polite and eager to help.They lent us a continental adapter to recharge our mobiles as we had the English plugs and forgot to take them.This Hotel was better than many 5 stars Hotels we have stayed before.I will stay there every time I am in Santander and fully recommend The Bahia if you are passing by.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIA, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your opinion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews