We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First - Class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Santander
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Certificate of Excellence
Callington,Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First - Class hotel”
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Beyond comparison, but a trifle starchy. No complaints at all, but a little too corporate and dignified for us poor Brits; this is not a condemnation, merely an observation from our point of view. In reality, nothing needs improving - if you need first-class accomodation and service, this is the place!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francophile08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    449
    66
    13
    6
See reviews for
287
569
36
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Have stayed at many fine hotels around the world,picked this one for it's close proximity to the ferry terminal.I had an attack of gout during my 3 night stay and was unable to leave my room,the staff were fantastic,so helpful with everything.highly recommended

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chilltunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Also quiet (despite the hotel's central location). Well refurbished, maybe 4-5 years ago? Furnishings not looking tired though.

I needed to print a few things out in the morning, and despite there not being a business centre immediately available, I was able to email the reception (using my laptop, and the free internet), who then printed out the documents for me.

Breakfast has a good selection, including teas by Taylor's of Harrogate- a true rarity in Spain!

Well done chaps.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nrg710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South America
Level 6 Contributor
760 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2011

5 minutes walking from bus station
7 minutes walking from train station
near bar tapas areas
behind the cathedral
nice views, good food, personal very kind, helpfull
the sardinero area is more touristic, is on the other side could go walking 45 minutes or taking the bus number 1 across the street
nice big rooms for good price

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VENEZUELANMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELBAHIASantander, Director Comercial at Hotel Bahia Santander, responded to this review, November 23, 2011
thank you very much for your opinion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Nice Hotel close to the sea, and center of town. All fourniture is a little old but price i't good enough. You can go walking to the major town hall. Santander is one of the most beutiful place to visit in the north of Spain. For my point of view looks like 3 stars hotel more than 4.

Room Tip: Ask for some room than looks the coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cafernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

This hotel is just about the best hotel my wife and I have ever stayed in.

Perfect location, helpful and friendly staff, the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is first class. The restaurant, where we had lunch on our second day, serves really good local food at very reasonable prices - and the service is excellent.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GordoSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Big, clean room with good service/assistance at the front desk. Good location near the water, shopping and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CASRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santander hotels
1.4 mi away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
652 reviews
3.5 mi away
Chateau La Roca Hotel
Chateau La Roca Hotel
#15 of 32 in Santander
269 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Chiqui
Hotel Chiqui
#5 of 32 in Santander
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nh Ciudad De Santander
Nh Ciudad De Santander
#6 of 32 in Santander
214 reviews
1.4 mi away
Santemar Hotel
Santemar Hotel
#13 of 32 in Santander
914 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eurostars Hotel Real
Eurostars Hotel Real
#9 of 32 in Santander
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Santander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Santander

Property: Hotel Bahia Santander
Address: Calle Cadiz 22, 39002 Santander, Spain
Location: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Santander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bahia Santander 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bahia Santander reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing